Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Wizards of the Coast » DDAL04-07 The Innocent (5e) » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 01:37:43

I co-DM'd this one while I was teaching my wife how to DM. We both really enjoyed how in depth this advenuter was and overall how well they did at introducing the main modules for season 5. We look forward to running more of the STK modules and seeing how the WotC did with the rest of them!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 01:35:51

This is hands down my favorite teir 1 intro mods. It is a perfect introduction to 5th edition that can even challenge players who have been around for a long time. It can also be very forgiving for those who are completely new to D&D. I especially love the oppertunities that players have to interact with giants at lower levels. Watching my players eyes on the 5th mission when a giant enters the sanctuary with them as they look nervously at eachother. Then one asks how much xp is that thing? (don't worry she was joking) Overall one of my only 5 star ratings!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL05-01 Treasure of the Broken Hoard (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DDEX1-08 Tales Trees Tell (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 01:31:58

I enjoyed this mod, and used it as an introduction for the ghost 04-06, and bringing players into contact with Jenny G and her lovely little cottage. I think that it was one of the better season 1 modules and plan on using it many more times before 5th edition is over! 3/5



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX1-08 Tales Trees Tell (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DDAL04‐06 The Ghost (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 01:30:06

I really enjoy using this adventure as a way to quickly level up players who will be staying in barovia for the remainder of the campaign. However if you choose to stay then it will cost a bunch of Downtime in order to get back out, if you haven't died at that point. However I really feel like the story didn't make much sense, from the elves, to jenny, to a ghost that she has been battling for a while now. It doesn't sem like they really thought it through so much. But it was quiet fun and all of the players enjoyed nice sweet jenny greenteeth, that is before she turned into her hag form... 4/5



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04‐06 The Ghost (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 01:27:15

I remember the players reaction when they saw a flying kobold... "they can fly??" (cue fireball) "it did what!!"

The players and I really enjoyed running this module and we had a lot of fun RPing the kobolds and finding creative ways to deal with all of the traps found throughout the cave. My personal favorite part was the cave in, which the players continued to argue about how they were going to get through the closed off area. Another fun part is all of the alchemy (especially the skunk kobolds :D ) and inginuity of the kobolds in this module! Overall great ride 4/5!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL06-01 A Thousand Tiny Deaths (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DDEX2-01 City of Danger (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 01:23:32

I had the opportunity to run this module for my local gamestore and had friends playing when I ran it for the first time. I really enjoyed the Elemental Air, Fire, and earth cult missions. Especially when everyone at the table freaked out at a Hippogrif joining the fray. But really felt as though the "water" trail was the least exciting, just felt as though it was just thrown in there. But the players loved interacting with Ma at the leaning boot and really enjoyed the introduction that the first three trails brought to the table.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
DDEX2-01 City of Danger (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DDAL07-09 Unusual Opposition (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 01:22:51

Spoilers I have not had the chance to run this module yet, but have had the chance to read through it and prep it for the upcoming adventure league that I am running from my apartment. I would have to say that I am interested to see where they go with the teir 3 and teir 4 for the rest of season 7. I actually enjoy the fact that they are starting to add unique weapons that you do not find in the usual mods. Such as this one, with the frost brand. I look forward to commenting on how the table went after I run this module!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-09 Unusual Opposition (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DDAL07-08 Putting the Dead to Rest (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 01:22:19

Ran this mod at the local game store when I wasn't planning to run that day. So take into mind that I may have missed something from the reading of the mod. The players that I had at the table really enjoyed this module, even though most of them had resistances to poison so the fight in the temple with the jaguars and awakened trees did not go well. I also had a thought that it may be more interesting if there is a little more of a build up to the final battle, not just a "welcome to the final fight" giant oozy orb in the middle of the room and a bunch of zombos walking around into it.

Final though, magic item for this adventure was a little broken, and players have abused the heck out of it in other adventures from that point on. So be aware of that Staff of the woodlands fellow DMS!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-08 Putting the Dead to Rest (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DDAL07-01 A City on the Edge (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 01:21:40

This was my least favorite of all of the intro mods I have run. Our parties favorite part was the dinosaur race, of course, which one of my players stated "now this is podracing." Which brings me to my second point that these intro mods are kinda like the prequels for star wars. You enjoyed the idea and premise of where it was going, but it just did not turn out as was expected. Especially changing the rules for Dino racing 3 times (07-01, 07-03, and the hardcover). But other then that the players enjoyed coming together and playing D&D. I really enjoyed the way that Chult was laid out, and wish that they would have included more information about the dragon turtle!



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL07-01 A City on the Edge (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

DDAL04-07 The Innocent (5e)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Richard V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2018 01:20:29

I thought that this inclusion in the curse of Strahd modules lacked the spooky factor. The whole white glove thing was a little much for the players and they lost interest really quickly. However they really enjoyed fighting yuan ti since they had not encountered intellegant beings other then strahd so far in barovia! 2/5



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDAL04-07 The Innocent (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG