Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Cha'alt Pre-Generated
    Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
    by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/08/2019 09:26:21

    Fun list of potential PCs, and in my case, NPCs. Perfect to get the creative gears moving when you need a random but memoriable encounter. Enough info to flesh them out during play as needed. Plus cool art (as always with Venger).



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cha'alt Pre-Generated
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Liberation of the Demon Slayer
    Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
    by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/25/2018 09:32:12

    A while back I was playing in a fantasy campaign and we entered a strange "space ship" type cavern with weird technology and a bald dude that I charmed to become my body guard with his laser - amazingly awesome

    With the same GM, we played a one shot where the party was entering a trap filled cave to find an ancient sword- deadly as hell and amazing fun.

    So I pick up Liberation of the Demon slayer and find out that BOTH of those adventures where levels from this "mega" dungeon - HELL YEAH

    One thing I really love about this book is how each level of the dungeon has its own feel and while you certainly an delve deeply in as it's designed, there is no reason you cannot do exactly what my GM did and just pull levels and stick them into what you are doing for some aded weirdness!

    The book started with a bunch of house rules and reasons people might adventure and contains enough levels for a full campaign.

    Art is great, though on the “adult” side - but that really sells the sword and soccer feel of it to me.

    All in all a great module, I ran the st level at GenCon this year and the group LOVED it!

    As I player we used Basic Fantasy RPG, as a Referee I used Astonishing Swordsmen and Sorcerers of Hyperborea - both systems worked well and I could see this being run in just about any OSR type game with ease.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Liberation of the Demon Slayer
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Alien Ass, Hydrogen Gas, or Cosmic Grass... No One Warps For Free
    Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
    by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/25/2018 09:07:38

    So, I picked up Alpha Blue a while back and along the way have slowly purchased most of the supplements that have been created for it, along with a few kickstarters and a bunch of PDFs and books from here and Amazon.. but never ran the game.

    The highly sexualized nature of it seemed a double edge sword, super fun to read, but would my regular RPG group think I'm a bit weird after running a game such as this?

    When the opportunity came for me to run a one shot, I said "fuck it" and proposed Alpha Blue.. the group agreed and I started flipping through all my books to find the right adventure to get them excited so to speak.

    This volume has a bunch of new rules, charts and 10 or so scenarios, of which I chose "Sleazy Rider"

    In this adventure the party is mistakenly given some valuable blue crystals and chaos ensues. Lot's of funny hijinks, some odd sexual stuff and a fantastic table on interacting with aliens that you may or may not understand made this adventure super fun. So much so that the group wanted to run a a 2nd session to finish their business so to speak.

    This book is loaded with great art and great ideas, the adventures are silly and fun and pack a bunch of "adventure" into a few short pages.

    As far as the sexual stuff goes, I found its easy to read the table and adjust how graphically you describe stuff to keep everyone comfortable,, so if you’ve been holding out on running Alpha Blue for that reason, give it a try.

    Also…. Grabba the Butt … come on, you know it’s funny..



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Alien Ass, Hydrogen Gas, or Cosmic Grass... No One Warps For Free
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Blood Dark Thirst
    Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
    by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/14/2018 14:40:08

    I have been sitting on this system for a while as I tend to buy everything Venger creates mostly for inspiration in other games/systems. After running Alpha Blue for the first time a few weeks ago, I fell in love with the simplicity of the mechanics and this game is more or less the same. everything makes sense, not too much "crunch" but enough stuff to mess with to really create the "feel" of vampires. You are F@cking killing machine in this and it's fun as hell to watch the players tear through "normal humans" like nothing and have epic battles when they encounter something that can match them. I went a bit off script in my game and placed the vampire PCs in a space ship, more or less as "saviors" for the human crew vs some bad a$$ aliens.

    The rules have no info on such things directly, but it's super easy to create any type of scenario. While I didn't get to play with the social aspects of the game much, I feel that is also a strength here. All in all a fun and simple game.

    I will say the way Venger writes is very open ended so if you prefer a game with hard/fast (and very clear) rules, this might not be ideal for you, but if you want a toolbox to do awesome vampires, I cannot recommend it enough. All 4 of my players said they'd enthusiastically play again and 1 already is writing a scenario to run for us.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Blood Dark Thirst
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Black Pudding #1
    Publisher: Random Order Creations
    by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/10/2017 15:33:25

    Such a fun resource! So many great zines popping up lately and Black Pudding certainly makes the list as one of my favorites. It has some good humor, fun adventures and monsters. Overall a winner.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Black Pudding #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Tower of the Stargazer
    Publisher: Lamentations of the Flame Princess
    by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/27/2016 10:43:04

    Ran this for a group of 6, 3 had never played RPGs, 3 had never played Lamentaions.. It was a huge hit and I look forward to running it again as I can see very different results with different groups.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Tower of the Stargazer
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
    Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
    by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/27/2016 10:40:23

    I'm running this rule set over AD&D when I play one on one with a friend. Really simple to impliment and very fun.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Scarlet Heroes Quickstart
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    LotFP Rules & Magic Free Version
    Publisher: Lamentations of the Flame Princess
    by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/27/2016 10:38:08

    So good, I ended up buying the full print edition and the PDF with art as I really love how it sets the tone.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    LotFP Rules & Magic Free Version
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Escape from the Astral Spellhold
    Publisher: Hex Magic
    by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/27/2016 10:36:33

    Really, REALLY, fun read. Can't wait to play this with my group, has potential to be a great campaign opener as some of the things the characters do can send them in very differnt directions when/if they leave the tower.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Escape from the Astral Spellhold
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Crimson Dragon Slayer 1.11
    Publisher: Kort'thalis Publishing
    by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/27/2016 10:34:54

    Downloaded this and played over lunch with a couple of co-workers. Love the simplicity!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Crimson Dragon Slayer 1.11
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    A1 A Forgotten Evil (Illustration Book)
    Publisher: Fire Born Games
    by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/27/2016 10:33:13

    Started playing the adventure last week and these illustrations are great for helping the players immerse themselves in the game. Also, I just love fantasy art in general.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    A1 A Forgotten Evil (Illustration Book)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items