Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Veratrem's Tribal Siege - a Storm King's Thunder adventure
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/23/2021 12:05:17

    An excellent adventure with top notch production quality. This is a perfect addition to Storm King's Thunder or any campaign. Definitely worth checking out. Full review here: https://youtu.be/YgNvcXUshFc



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Veratrem's Tribal Siege - a Storm King's Thunder adventure
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Ghesh's Guide to Making Things - A System for Crafting and Modifying Equipment in 5th Edition D&D
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/12/2021 15:47:30

    Buy this. I just needed to get that out of the way first.

    We all know that one of the worst/most lacking areas of 5e is crafting/item creation. Ghesh's Guide to Making Things does an amazing job of replicating what we all want in D&D 5e while keeping things simple and easy to understand for new and veteran DM's alike. Also Ghesh is a kobold, which is bonus points right off the bat. This kobold has done more for D&D 5e crafting than Wizards of the Coast ever has.

    This is my first introduction to Anne Gregersen's work and she's got my attention. I'll likely be picking up her entire library in the near future. I'm not sure what's been missing from my D&D 5e games, but I'm sure her other supplements will point that out and subsequently make it better in the best ways possible.

    Full thoughts can be found in my DM's Guild review video here: https://youtu.be/uFs2PMYYGro

    ~Ted from Nerd Immersion



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Ghesh's Guide to Making Things - A System for Crafting and Modifying Equipment in 5th Edition D&D
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The DMs Guide to Fishing
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/12/2021 15:40:52

    Shocked to see that this has no reviews yet! While not everyone may think you need rules for fishing or other mini games/mundane tasks in a fantay game like D&D, I highly disagree. This has simple clean mechanics and I'd love to see more content like this in the future.

    Full thoughts can be found in my DM's Guild review video here: https://youtu.be/uFs2PMYYGro

    ~Ted from Nerd Immersion



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The DMs Guide to Fishing
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Dino World
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/30/2020 12:50:31

    Celeste Conowitch is a powerhouse RPG writing machine, and Dino World is no exception. Captilizing on the presence of dinosaurs in Eberron, we're gifted Dino World. While it's a shorter module (designed for AL use and completion in the 3-4 hour timeframe), it has a lot packed into a short period of time. It clearly pulls from Jurassic Park, which is obvious from the title and art, but it's not too heavyhanded.

    I tested this with a group of 3 players and we had an amazing time. Lots of fun encounters and story moments, and of course lots of Jurassic Park quotes and references (most put in by myself or the players).

    I only see 2 real "downsides" with this adventure. It's tied to the Eberron: Oracle of War series, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. It just means that to truly get the most out of this (salvage, dino mutations, etc.) you need to pick up that pdf as well. Also it being an Eberron AL module and utilizing Oracle of War as a base means it's primary reward is salvage. That means that if you're playing it not in AL Eberron, you won't get any cool new magic items in this adventure. I only bring that up because I've what kind of awesome magic items Celeste designs, and not getting one in this adventure is a bummer.

    The second downside is the absence of an Ian Malcom character/NPC. I don't feel like I need to explain that.

    Full review here: https://youtu.be/gqN__q1ozvE



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Dino World
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Joy of Monster Cooking: Devilish Desserts
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/26/2020 15:05:42

    The sequel to DM's Guild Best Gold Seller, Joy of Monster Cooking has arrived! This time we dive into the world of desserts, but with a devilish twist. Perfect for any campaign but especially useful for a Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus or other Hell themed game. The recipes and effects are great, but really sells it for me is the lore and flavor text behind the recipes and creation of the cook book. Full thoughts/review here: https://youtu.be/auonDWH7JYQ



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Joy of Monster Cooking: Devilish Desserts
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Mordenkainen's Tome of Marvelous Magic II
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/07/2020 22:04:58

    First up, who says no to more magic items? That's rhetorical, the answer is no one. Even if you like to homebrew your own magic items, there are a ton of amazing items in this book that you can either drop into your game or use as a great starting point. Also the team behind this? If you're on the DM's Guild you know M.T. Black and Celeste Conowitch in her debut as a DM's Guild Adept? This is a no brainer. A few items could use clarifications as they may have wonky interactions with certain class abilities, but that can be easily fixed in a future udpate!

    Full review here: https://youtu.be/n7W9agKGZTU



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Mordenkainen's Tome of Marvelous Magic II
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Elminster's Candlekeep Companion
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/30/2020 01:29:25

    The lore and map of Candlekeep are 100% the best part of this book. It really helps expand and provide additional information on the Realms' largetst library and the adventure hooks are also top notch. I'm a big fan of the magic items, though the subclass options could use some improvement. Full thoughts in my video here: https://youtu.be/dRQMKLOgDtE



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Elminster's Candlekeep Companion
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Adaptable NPCs II
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/23/2020 12:54:00

    Honestly these Adaptable NPCs tomes (because let's be honest, they are), are something I wish I could get in a hardcover format. The stat blocks, the art, the adventures sigh it's all so good! As a DM who always thinks he has more time to prepare for a game then he actually does (i.e. prepping 20 minutes before the session) products like this are a lifesaver. The price may seem high, but the content and quality are well worth it.

    Full review here: https://youtu.be/3Dg7vQuotHA



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Adaptable NPCs II
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Opus of Extrinsic Substance - 60 Otherworldly Spells
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/23/2020 12:51:34

    60 new spells for under utilized damage types and spell schools? Sign me up.

    If nothing else, other DM's Guild creators should take note of this product's layout. The fact that I can look at any spell and determine which class can use it is amazing. Honestly Wizards, if you're listening: DO THIS. This would make everyone's lives easier and it's ridiculous that your books aren't formatted this way.

    Full review here: https://youtu.be/RblLjJBdttI



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Opus of Extrinsic Substance - 60 Otherworldly Spells
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/23/2020 12:48:52

    You've likely either seen my face covered in anime hearts either on YouTube or embedded here on this page. That being said, I wanted to make sure I posted a review here as well. This is hands down the best resource for crafting and non magical upgrades for equipment in D&D 5e. If you're like me, you sorely miss titles like The Arms and Equipment Guide. This is about as close as we're going to get to something like that in D&D 5e. If Heavyarms releases anything else in the future, you can bet that I'll be picking up a copy and reviewing it.

    Full review here: https://youtu.be/1ddzRf21G_g



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Armorer’s Handbook: Equipment Upgrade and Rune Magic System
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Monster Manual Expanded II (5E)
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/23/2020 12:45:23

    Remember how great Monster Manual Expanded 1 was? Well you can take that and double it with Monster Manual Expanded 2. The only downside I have with this is that the folks at the DM's Guild aren't recoginizing this enough to make a Print on Demand verison of this. I want to hold a copy of this in my hands and I'm sure you do too. Long story short, buy it - you won't regret it.

    Full review here: https://youtu.be/AOwRnoALS_w



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Monster Manual Expanded II (5E)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Malady Chronicles
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/23/2020 12:42:11

    Everyone of The "Malady" products is amazing and has had a ton of love poured into it. Taking things a step behind creating diseases and teaching you how to make your own, The Malady Chronicles creates a series of adventures utilizing new and existing diseases.

    Full review here: https://youtu.be/0NWaWOuvUXQ



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Malady Chronicles
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/23/2020 12:35:21

    DroptheDie does it again, with an amazing product you'd be remiss to not have in your collection. At this point it's already a platinum best seller, so you probably don't need to hear my opinion on it, but here goes: Buy it.

    Full review here: https://youtu.be/zqdVAGmUFQ4



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Taverns, Inns, and Taprooms
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Blood Hunter
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/23/2020 12:32:19

    Fantastic! I cannot wait to run this myself. The only downside to this adventure, is that there isn't a similar corollary for every other 5e class. This would be great as a stand alone one shot sure, but I think it really shines as a way to try and get a friend, loved one, or totally new person into D&D. It's only 2 hours and it's designed to make the class shine to its fullest while also having impactful and powerful roleplay decisions.

    Full review here: https://youtu.be/b4MBokd_Huo



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Blood Hunter
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    BEHOLD! Liar's Night
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Ted S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/13/2019 23:51:06

    An excellent collection of spooky adventures. The adventures range from lighthearted fun to dark murder mystery. The real asset in my mind is all the unique tables (I'm a fan of the trinkets myself).

    Full review here: https://youtu.be/fH-JQIcbrRg



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    BEHOLD! Liar's Night
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items