Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Calimshan Adventurer's Guide
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Darrin S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/01/2020 14:50:49

    This is a must-have for any DM that wishes to run a game in Caliminshan (or any other fantasy desert kingdom, for that matter), and provides the DM with all the tools they need to do so. Disclaimer: I was part of the creation of this project BUT only provided a small amount of assistance with subclass design.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Calimshan Adventurer's Guide
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Auntie Solveig Steals the Holidays
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Darrin S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 12/13/2019 14:42:39

    An excellent supplement when you need a want to spread the holiday cheer real quick with your D&D group. Definitely recommend!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Auntie Solveig Steals the Holidays
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Time Traveler's Guide to Chronomancy
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Darrin S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/24/2019 18:03:00

    Time Traveler's Guide to Chronomancy takes much-dreaded subject for DMs and breaks it down into something that is both comprehensive and interesting from a narrative perspect-- great fuel for the imagination of DMs who want to introduce this into their campaigns. For players, it also provides a collection of mechanically and thematically-sound subclasses and spells. This is more than worth it!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Time Traveler's Guide to Chronomancy
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Monster Loot Vol. 1 – Monster Manual
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Darrin S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/13/2019 14:04:59

    Do you include monsters in your D&D campaigns? I assume so, and if that’s the case, you should get this product. If you’re like me, you’ve been asked by your players, “What do I find on the monster’s corpse?” Now you can reply with something other than “Uhhh….” All the loot in this supplement is lore-friendly and comes with a balanced set of rules for attaining it. Some of the loot has unique effects like being able to empower spells.

    Some things that would be awesome to see in volume II is a randomized loot table for every creature, with certain loot only being available if the PC met a certain DC. Also, seeing more items that are integrated into a crafting system would be a dream come true for many players and DMs alike. Oh yeah, and a printer-friendly version.

    In terms of presentation, Monster Loot has a layout that is both aesthetically pleasant and easy to read, and I didn’t find any typos.

    An excellent product more than worth every penny.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Monster Loot Vol. 1 – Monster Manual
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    War Chanter A College for Bards
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Darrin S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/05/2019 14:59:25

    While this subclass isn't PWYW, it does offer more than what you typically get from a subclass. Namely, it contains custom art and some awesome tools for character inspiration. The layout design is on-point and the subclass itself is set up with amazing flavor that fills an awesome nice perfectly suited to battle bards.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    War Chanter A College for Bards
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Antonia Lúpri's Ravenloft Cookbook
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Darrin S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/18/2019 19:08:25

    Wonderful product! The authors really went the extra mile with including all of the story content on top of the 'main course' which is, go figure, the recipes themselves. It's great because not only can they be used to enrich a story, but will honestly work as real food at the table. I suspect some of the recipes will be more utilized than others; Intellect Devourer Flambé calls for a cow, pig, or lamb brain. Another positive is that the cookbook utilizes awesome artwork. This is definitely one of those things you'll want to get if you love food and love Ravenloft!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Antonia Lúpri's Ravenloft Cookbook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Lady of Trollskull Priory
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Darrin S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/11/2018 12:51:52

    The Lady of Trollskull Priory is a nice thing to have in the pocket of any DM who wants to run Waterdeep: Dragon Heist, especially those who wish to add elements related to gothic horror to their games. It consists of three encounter-like “episodes” that can occur at different times. It also has a mini ‘dungeon’ with a working map as well as handouts, and advice for running the adventure with regards to different elements of play. Something I really liked is how it incorporated different elements of Ravenloft lore into the adventure’s background, giving DMs who are running tables that have gone through the Curse of Strahd adventure to see the bleed-over effects of what has happened there.

    All-in-all, it’s a great distraction for the players from the central plot of Dragon Heist that is perfect for a Halloween episode, and easy to integrate to almost any point in the adventure. What I would have liked to see, however, is the adventure being less sanitized to avoid perceived offenses; vampires have an inherent darkness about them. They are monsters. From this perspective, I don’t think it’s wrong to have vampires be predatory as other monsters are. That’s what makes them scary, and I feel like there is a missed opportunity for more darkness in that sense. Additionally, I wish there were more tie-ins to the rest of Dragon Heist.

    Definitely worth it if you’re looking for an extra something for your Dragon Heist campaign.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Lady of Trollskull Priory
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thanks so very much for the thoughtful and detailed review! It was a lot of fun to play with Ravenloft easter eggs while writing this. With regards to the sanitization, the aim of the story is to explore human monstrosity. The true villain off the story as constructed is not the vampire, but the humans around her. Having said that, if you prefer to have the vampire go full out Kiefer Sutherland in Lost Boys, I think this material could be used for such a story. As far as tying into other parts of Dragon Heist, I really wanted to build something that focused on Trollskull Alley because I think it is such an amazing element. Perhaps I'll put together a follow-up to this that develops the idea of the characters introduced herein acting as a substitute Big Bad. Thank you so much! Travis
    Ravenloft Encounters
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Darrin S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/02/2018 20:28:27

    This suppliment offers 10 encounters that fit into the Ravenloft setting. However, I don't think there was enough content to justify $3; most of the information in it could be extrapolated from the Monster Manual. The actual story information for each encounter is only a few sentences long, which I found very disappointing.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Ravenloft Encounters
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Heroes of the Orient: Player's and DM's Companion
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Darrin S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/09/2018 12:34:09

    Thematically wonderful, mechanically a mess. The interesting ideas are marred by oft poor implimentation, and typically overpowered features.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Heroes of the Orient: Player's and DM's Companion
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Anthology: Comprehensive Equipment
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Darrin S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/04/2017 18:12:52

    One of the best suppliments I've ever found for 5e, including official WotC stuff. It does an excellent job of creating both balance and variety. It's worth three times what they're charging.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Anthology: Comprehensive Equipment
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items