Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Crusaders Set $3.00 $2.10
    Average Rating:4.7 / 5
    Ratings Reviews Total
    6 7
    1 2
    0 1
    0 0
    0 0
    Crusaders Set
    Click to view
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Crusaders Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by DALE T. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/25/2013 19:50:15

    Great set of figures. Great quality and selection.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Crusaders Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Christopher K. [Featured Reviewer]
    Date Added: 04/25/2011 18:44:21

    I can't say enough good things about the Arion paper figures. The artwork is glorious, and the inclusion of bi-fold and tri-old figures is a great plus. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. A stellar effort, which is all I'd ever expect from Arion Games.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Crusaders Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Mohamed H. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/16/2009 04:09:50

    These are very nicely done, high quality images. I have yet to print them out so I can't vouch for the printed quality, but so far I am very impressed with the variety of the poses, and the quality of the renderings. Highly recommended.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Crusaders Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by nathaniel m. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/18/2009 16:04:39

    I am pleased with this set of images provided by Arion Games. It makes it much easier for those of us without the ability to pay for over priced hunks of metal or plastic to get into war gaming.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Crusaders Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Dan A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/11/2008 08:17:49

    I am moderately pleased with this set. I was hoping that the images would be a bit cleaner when enlarged, as I like to use the markers larger than typically printed. However the quality of the picture diminishes if it is enlarged. Oh well. For $3 it is worth it, but I don't think I'll be buying more sets.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Creator Reply:
    I would like to say that this set was created more than 3 years ago, since when we have greatly improved the file resolution, specifically to allow for larger printing.
    If you would like to email me at admin at arion-games.com, i can discuss this with you personally
    Crusaders Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/10/2007 00:00:00

    Another lovely set from the best paper miniatures company around. Crusaders gives you a nice assortment of armored knights, both on foot and on horseback, in a variety of colorful livery.

    This set is not only useful for tradition Fantasy settings like D&D, but I could very easily find a place for the Templars and Hospitaller Knights in a modern DaVinci-Code inspired conspiracy horror/setting like Blood and Relics from RPG Objects or Dark*Matter for D20 Modern, either as ghosts or cultists in period garb.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Crusaders Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Rob M. [Featured Reviewer]
    Date Added: 08/23/2006 00:00:00

    If you are like this reviewer, you have neither the desire, or space, or cash, to ?collect? traditional miniatures. Yet, with the tactical combat systems used in many game systems these days, being able to bust out the battle mat and a set of minis is often necessary. Thus you find yourself looking for a practical and inexpensive option for your miniatures needs. Paper miniatures meet this need. When they are packaged as a PDF, you are provided with a readily available source of minis for your games. You are able to print as many of a particular figure as you need, without having to invest too much money in them, or time and effort, in the case of those who paint their minis. It also saves you from being upset if one of your minis ends up misplaced or lost after a long gaming session. In short, paper minis are an attractive option for their low cost and convenience, and are also logical options for collectors needing a particular miniature, or several of them, for their game.

    The figures in Arion Games? miniatures sets come in 3 styles, ?A-frame?, ?Flat?, and ?Triagonal?. The ?A-frame?, and ?Flat? figures can be constructed from the same sheets, depending on how they are cut-out. The ?Triagonal? minis are constructed from a separate sheet. These construction choices provide additional options in preparing your minis for use in the game, major characters or monsters can be constructed as the ?Triagonal? versions to provide a more visual flair, and to emphasize their importance. Other figures can be done as ?A-Frame? or flat versions to make them easier to handle or distinguish them from each other, thus providing a functional use beyond their graphical characteristics.

    The instructions are easy to follow and assembling the minis is quick and painless, just requiring a bit of work with scissors and some glue. There are also instructions provided on how to prepare a custom sheet of figures to meet your specific needs. The minis look good, even when printed on plain paper. Each figure is drawn from a 3D rendering (done in Poser using figures provided by DAZED, according to the credits), providing sharp detail and life-like shading, even when printed.

    This 3 page PDF (6 with cover & assembly instructions) provides a set of 19 paper miniatures drawn from historical European figures from the period of the Crusades. The set includes four Knights Templar figures, three Hospitalers Knights figures, two Tuetonic Knights figures, a Tuetonic Magistrate figure, a King figure and four Assorted Knights, each sporting a variety of weapons and heraldic devices. Finally, the set also includes four mounted figures, a Mounted Templar, a Mounted Hospitaler, a Mounted Knight, and a Mounted King. The detail on the figures is excellent, looking sharp, the chain mail textures are quite convincing and the various cross devices look good, and the helmets are variations of the pot type used during that period.

    Overall, this is an excellent product, providing a nice selection of good looking figures in a variety of styles for your miniature needs. Adding in the fact that you can print as many as you need, and prepare your own figure sheets, this is excellent value as well. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for some historical Knight figures from Crusades, or some stylish and distinctive knight figures for a Knightly order in a fantasy game. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Very sharp details and textures, mounted figures. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Other than the fact that they require you to bust out the scissors and glue and revisit your elementary school days, none. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Crusaders Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Cameron F. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/18/2006 00:00:00

    These are very nice figures. I find them far superior to most other download figures, and superior even to any of the store-bought similar products I have seen.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The art is clean, the poses are dramatic without being overdone.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Can't find a single thing to complain about with these figures.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Crusaders Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Giovanni A. P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 12/06/2005 00:00:00

    Great quality, affordable price, very easy to prepare. A Must!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: all<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Crusaders Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Alan B. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/27/2005 00:00:00

    The computer generated approach to figure flats works really well, some of the images seem to print off with some dirt or noise around them that isn't there on the screen but that might just be my printer and it just plain isn't going to get noticed unless you are looking at them up close and personal. They look great on the gaming table. This is good quality stuff at very reasonable prices. And the folks that do them seem genuinely very happy to recieve ideas for future sets.

    The knights are very nice, kind of begs for another set of suitably medievil figures. I'm particularly fond of the magistrate figure.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Choice of what style of flat to print and make is nice, also the fact that there is advice on the company website, and in included in the later pdf's, on creating your own sheets using their images to build vrtual armies of any given figure or combination of, or just making them bigger and smaller.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The absolute worst thing about these is being less than rpgnow's minimum order price to not get a surcharge so I was forced to buy more things I wanted ; )<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items