Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Humanoids Set $2.10 $1.57
    Average Rating:4.6 / 5
    Ratings Reviews Total
    4 14
    5 2
    0 2
    0 0
    0 0
    Humanoids Set
    Click to view
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by William B. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/15/2020 01:52:12

    I used these for a pathfinder campaign years ago before switching over to gaming online. For bases, I superglued a paperclip to a penny, then simply slid the cardboard figure into the paper clip. Worked great.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Simon B. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/07/2018 06:26:12

    Art is good, as I have come to expect from Arion. Orc caster type, 3 different Orc melee types, a Goblin leader, 2 different melee Goblins, 1 ranged Goblin, 3 different melee Lizardmen, 1 melee Kobold, 3 different melee Hobgoblins, 2 different Trolls, an Ogre and a Minotaur.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/31/2015 07:54:55

    HI A mixed set of Trolls, Ogre, Orc, Goblin and Lizards. Lots of nasties for your games. Well posed and crafted. A good set



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Roy M. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/12/2015 23:32:21

    Terrific artwork and instructions. The shadows and expressions on these Humanoids is convincing. I'm proud to put these on the table at my games. They fold up and stand well. I used a laminator on mine and they did well like that too. A great way to stock the right amount of just the creatures you need.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Carl S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/28/2014 10:15:29

    An excellent pack for starter encounters with the most popular humanoids. These would be goblin, orc, hobgoblin, lizardman, troll, ogre, minotaur and even a kobold. Excellent for keeping track of players when line of sight and AOE spells are concerned. Another excellent pack from Arion Games!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Ryan E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/17/2012 16:28:06

    Overall, a good set. There's a decent selection of typical humanoid races here. Of the large figurines, the Ogre is rather plain but the others are pretty good (the Minotaur is a particular standout!). If you want a larger selection of Medium and Large-size figures, grab Humanoids II and Trolls & Ogres, but this is still worth getting, especially as a starting point.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Sarah B. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/09/2011 06:47:15

    Everyone needs a good set of goblins, orcs, bugbears, lizardmen and a few bigger staples such as troll and minotaur. This set provides those, as with all the arion figures, they are really gorgeous, well drawn and coloured with plenty of scope for re-sizing in the pf version. The goblins and orcs are lightly armoured, generally wearing a loincloth and not much else, so they are better for the wilds and dungeons than in the middle of a well organised army where you would expect more protection, but that's the kind of think I was after. If I was forced to find fault, I would say that you need more than one kobold in any set, and the goblins work best at 28mm or bigger, otherwise their legs look a little scrawny, but I have no complaints an would strongly recommend this set to anyone who was looking for their fantasy basics.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Matthew V. A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/10/2010 19:01:24

    I really like the art and models of the creatures but I was disappointed the most of them are naked. Meaning not wearing any armor to give a sense of what they might wear. It looks especially ridiculous when you have a campaign during the winter or cold months.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by paul r. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/09/2009 14:58:02

    This set of humanoid is great. Its nice to have Arion's take on some of the staple fantasy humaonoids - you can tell exactly what they are - yet theres an original take on their appearances that I really liked. Its nice to have some visual variety to the "same-old" monsters to add flair to an encounter



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Naipri U. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/19/2009 22:56:31

    An altogether good set of mini's, Though I would really liked to have had a couple more kobolds. The selection of orcs and goblins is quite nice and the trolls look great printed out.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Brett G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/24/2008 21:35:10

    Pewter or plastic minis are great but can be cost prohibitive when amassing a reasonable variety for a campaign. Arion Games paper minis are a cost effective alternative that look great and can be printed in whatever quantities are needed. When printed on cardstock, they are also fairly durable. Most come in both 2-sided and 3-sided formats and all are in full color. Even if you intend to acquire more traditional miniatures over time, these paper miniatures are an outstanding base from which to start. Highly recommended!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/15/2008 18:47:50

    Great art and variety of creatures to throw at the heroes.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Clint W. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/05/2007 00:00:00

    The real surprise in this set were the amazing designs for the hobgoblins! They are simply awesome and quite intimidating. The lizardmen are slinky, scaly horrors and would double nicely for Serpent Folk in a Hyborian-themed setting. The orcs and goblins are also nicely understated and could be used to represent ape-men of various sorts in a Hyborian setting. The regular troll depicted in the cover art is likewise a beautiful model, and the ogre is likewise a great piece. With such nice 'big guys', the minotaur looks a bit inferior - a passable model, just not to the standard of his compatriots.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: A very good selection of classic monster foes.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Need more kobolds! One just isn't enough!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/10/2007 00:00:00

    Great artwork and an excellent selection of different humanoids. The representation of many of these humanoids is quite different from how they appear in other works. I find this refreshing, and I've used these minis to represent different sub-races of various humanoid types.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Still the best looking artwork in the business.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I'd like to see more figures in each product.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Paul F. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/04/2007 00:00:00

    A nice set of basic humaniod creatures for your adventure games. The ability to print in 3 different formats is useful and the instructions are very good. I had my first dungeon stocked and ready in about 20 mins - and most of that time was spent waiting for the glue to dry :-)

    The height scale of the figures is good but you do need to do some work with the sizing options if you want to get the figures to take up the right space on a 'standard' battle grid. They are a little small but it does reduce a lot of the clutter you can get with other sets.

    <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Very easy to use, cheap way of filling your dungeons with foes. Good quality images. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Not enough variety of each type, it would be nice to have each of the humanoids armed with close combat and/or ranged weapons so its easier to show in battle.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items