Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Arabian Bazaar
    Publisher: Sonic Legends
    by James S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/10/2017 20:00:06

    Great background soundtrack. Atmospheric music and sound effects. Great for Arabian Nights type settings or for exotic locations. I've used it for several different settings to great effect.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Arabian Bazaar
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Fantastical Currencies - Dark Kingdom Edition
    Publisher: Fat Goblin Games
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/02/2008 22:07:20

    The currency looks good when printed large on parchment paper, but works well when printed on colored paper in the smaller size. The only thing that I would want is the ability to change some of the art, fonts, or name of currency. Like replace the raven with a dragon or a castle, to make currency for multiple realms. But overall a very good value and my players like the look and the "realism" it adds to the game.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantastical Currencies - Dark Kingdom Edition
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Humanoids Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/15/2008 18:47:50

    Great art and variety of creatures to throw at the heroes.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Humanoids Set
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FREE! Cheap Folks UNDEAD Cardstock Figures
    Publisher: Microtactix
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/15/2008 18:46:41

    Handy undead for your zombie fightin' games. Art was good and you can't beat the pricde.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FREE! Cheap Folks UNDEAD Cardstock Figures
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Flatlands: Modern Tiles and Tokens Megaset 1
    Publisher: 12 to Midnight
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/15/2008 18:45:16

    A good set of counters for a modern/sci-fi/occult-horror campaign. Some of the backgrounds seemed to be ink hogs and very dark, or it could just be my printer. But a good value.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Flatlands: Modern Tiles and Tokens Megaset 1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    E-Z TILES: Dungeon Hazards & Traps
    Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/15/2008 18:43:16

    Just what I needed to make life harder and death easier for my players. A lot of variety for the party to run into.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    E-Z TILES: Dungeon Hazards & Traps
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Tour of Darkness Figure Flats
    Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/15/2008 18:42:02

    Just what I need for my Recon game. The artwork is OK, but I don't feel it's up to par with the artwork from the Cardstock Cowboys line. Would have liked a couple of vehicles or counters for huts or tents. But plenty of variety anyway.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Tour of Darkness Figure Flats
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    T2000 v2 Twilight:2000 Merc:2000 Referee's Screen
    Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/15/2008 18:39:11

    A great accessory for Twilight 2000. Useful charts and rules to bring my rules "up to date" and a better resolution method for automatic weapons fire. A great value for your Twilight 2000 collection



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    T2000 v2 Twilight:2000 Merc:2000 Referee's Screen
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Desert Village
    Publisher: papermodels
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/15/2008 18:33:02

    Great models, not the easiest, but not that complicated with a little practice. They work great and it's nice to have the Middle Eastern and Pueblo skins as options. A great set.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Desert Village
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Spiritual Warfare the RPG
    Publisher: Golgotha Games
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/13/2007 22:08:24

    Interesting to see an rpg that is explicitly Christian in nature (D&D went with made-up gods to keep from offending anyone). I thought that the idea of the other fantasy races worshipping the Christian God of men kind of amusing, I always assumed that Elves would be more into the Druidic or Pagan stuff at least, and the assumption that the other races are descended from man, instead of maybe being created by God equally could lead to a slight superiority complex in men over the other races (God made us first so we're better than you) not very Christian, but men will be men, but I suppose that could be someones campaign idea. And the idea of using rhema(memory verses for all you Sunday schoolers) and the recitation of them in-game to invoke the power of God to smite your enemies or bless your allies is an interesting approach. If you memorized it, it takes you a shorter number of rounds to cast it, otherwise you spend a round or two looking up the scripture in-game. I'll have to do a little research to see if any scripture was taken out of context or not ( I'm picky about that sort of thing) but I don't want to start an argument over literal vs. metaphorical vs. any other type of interpretation. The art was OK, but not up to WOTC standards. Some of the art in the book reminded me of the old red and blue book days. I also found it a little strange to place in in a fantasy world, why not take a Christian game and set it during the Dark Ages, like the old computer rpg Darklands, it put you in medieval Germany, just that everything that was folklore or Catholic dogma actually exitsted. But overall it seems a good rules set, I might get my gaming group to try out a session or two. I suppose this is just the game to get a Christian who still thinks D&D is "of the Devil" interested in a roleplaying game. But being a Christian who has been involved in D&D for over 20 years, this seems almost silly. I mean, in all our games, we're the good guys, fighting the bad guys and we really didn't pay much attention to in game religions because it was just a game and an evil demon was just another XP bank. I also think the cover art should be part of the rulebook document. So overall, the game looks solid enough, but it suffers in the art department compared to other products out there, but for the price range, I didn't expect to get blown away. Rules overall look solid and playable. Layout is good, text is readable. But when compared to other products out there from other publishers, it needs some work.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Spiritual Warfare the RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    T2000 v1 Twilight: 2000
    Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/13/2007 21:33:03

    This was one of those game I just had to have back in the day. Back when we thought there still might be a WWIII. I played the edition after this but always wanted to see the original. This set has everything you need to play in a post nuclear exchange WWIII Europe. Funny to see some of the things they assumed would be standard issue, and kinda scary how close we came to some of the causes for WWIII. The scan is of very good quality. Some of the game mechanics may seem a little strange, like combat and ammo for weapons, but it still plays pretty well, and like any other game, if you don't like something, you can always come up with your own rules. And getting it for free is even better.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    T2000 v1  Twilight: 2000
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Complete Spell Cards - Updated
    Publisher: The Other Game Company
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/08/2007 14:03:34

    These cards are a great player aid to help keep track of spells. All info is there on the card, no flipping through books or character sheets.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Complete Spell Cards - Updated
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    21st Century Heroes Figures Set #1
    Publisher: Microtactix
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/08/2007 14:01:56

    A good set for d20 modern. good artwork. Wished there were more soldiers in it with more modern equipment. But overall it's a great value.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    21st Century Heroes Figures Set #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    FREE! Cheap Folks: The Ghouls cardstock figures
    Publisher: Microtactix
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/08/2007 13:57:13

    A nice set of the undead. Make for great villians and monsters, artwork was good and the price is great.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    FREE! Cheap Folks: The Ghouls cardstock figures
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Modern & Superheroes Set #1
    Publisher: IDA
    by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/08/2007 13:41:37

    A great set of paper minis. The art is pretty good, has a real comic book feel. Though some of the female characters are a little bit out of proportion. Overall a great value, and printable in color and black and white to save ink or color yourself.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Stand-Ins Printable Figures - Modern & Superheroes Set #1
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 68 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items