Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Roman Set $3.00 $2.10
    Average Rating:4.7 / 5
    Ratings Reviews Total
    5 11
    1 1
    2 0
    0 0
    0 0
    Roman Set
    Click to view
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 12/11/2012 18:34:06

    Great Artwork...Very Nice mix of figures... great value, and enough to encourage me to pick up some of the other packs as well... and I have yet to be disappointed.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Christopher K. [Featured Reviewer]
    Date Added: 04/25/2011 18:46:10

    I can't say enough good things about the Arion paper figures. The artwork is glorious, and the inclusion of bi-fold and tri-old figures is a great plus. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. A stellar effort, which is all I'd ever expect from Arion Games.

    I realize I post the same comments for each of the sets I've reviewed, but I really do mean it. These sets are amazing! Try one; you won't be disappointed



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Robin H. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/13/2010 20:49:28

    This is fantastic. I love the artwork. Even, more, I love the fact that I can play my new wargame right away while I'm still painting my lead figures.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/23/2009 23:01:06

    What Arion did for the Greeks, they nowdo for the Romans. Good basis for roleplaying or starting an army.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Stephen R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/17/2009 16:31:27

    I ordered this for the gladiator figures as I am playtesting a gladiator game. I like the military and the civilian types, but to be honest I was a little disapointed with the gladiators. I think I was expecting more specific types. I understand that there were various types, and at least we didnt have Russel Crowe - so well done. I also would have like to have seen a 4 horse chariot as opposed to a two horse. These however are niggles and not problems. It is because I was after specific types. But for someone wanting to play generic Gladiators then I would recommend the set.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Dennis S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/07/2009 00:46:19

    Again, just downloaded product 1/6, and reviewed the .pdf's, and so far all is OK.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by John P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 12/30/2006 00:00:00

    Good quality images and instructions on how to make sheets of specific characters!! Good stuff.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Good selection of figures. Accurate historical images.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: More figures such as aquilifer, sigifer, optio and tubicen should be included to make accurate units!! Republican Romans should be included, these figures are all Imperial!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Tony R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/26/2006 00:00:00

    Another nice set.Has a few more civilian types then some might like, but they would be nice for a roll playing gamer. Might add that since you get both a frame and 3 side figure is a nice bonus for some of use. I prefer the a frame for most figures but for larger figures like mounted one and chariots i use the 3 side figures<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Nice figure for anyone interested in Roman figures<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: One of the gladiators looks like he been taking steriods. Litle over the top but some will like it I guess<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Jens H. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/25/2006 00:00:00

    Very nice Artwork and realistic miniatures. Especially for Gamers , Gamemasters this Set is a very useful tool to get a lot of nice miniatures at a very low price. I use them for GMing or for my tabletop skirmishes:-)<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The graphics are very detailed and the miniatures look very realistic. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Karlheinz B. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/18/2006 00:00:00

    At last a product , covering the historic area of romans. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Very excellent quality.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Marc G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/21/2005 00:00:00

    Stunned - some of the best quality paper miniatures I have ever seen.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Where else can you get 3D CGI Roman paper miniatures for this price? Nowhere.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Roman Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Alan B. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/27/2005 00:00:00

    The computer generated approach to figure flats works really well, some of the images seem to print off with some dirt or noise around them that isn't there on the screen but that might just be my printer and it just plain isn't going to get noticed unless you are looking at them up close and personal. They look great on the gaming table. This is good quality stuff at very reasonable prices. And the folks that do them seem genuinely very happy to recieve ideas for future sets.

    The extra bits really make this set, slaves, a chariot, a lion a really nice combination of figures make this set a little gem.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Choice of what style of flat to print and make is nice, also the fact that there is advice on the company website, and in included in the later pdf's, on creating your own sheets using their images to build vrtual armies of any given figure or combination of, or just making them bigger and smaller.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The absolute worst thing about these is being less than rpgnow's minimum order price to not get a surcharge so I was forced to buy more things I wanted ; ) <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items