Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Cowboy Set $3.00 $2.10
    Average Rating:4.5 / 5
    Ratings Reviews Total
    7 6
    3 4
    0 0
    0 0
    1 0
    Cowboy Set
    Click to view
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Cowboy Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by DALE T. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/25/2013 19:04:02

    Would have preferred a larger set, but otherwise excellent



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Cowboy Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Chip D. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/16/2010 10:36:57

    Having both A and T frame - plus the Triangle frame is a really nice touch. I would have liked a bit more figures in the mix, but it is really east to make up a collection of the same (so you can have your generic thugs) without having to print out a sheet of figures you do not want.

    I would rate this as a good value product. I would buy (and have bought) more from this publisher.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Cowboy Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by larry s. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/12/2009 00:39:16

    Excellent value for you money. Arion Games is a great source for inexpensive, light weight and hard-to-find props. Their historical, medieval, pulp, modern and scifi paper minis look good and add an extra element to gaming. I use both plastic/metal minis and paper minis. The option of flat or tri-fold is great- the tri-fold fit better with the 3D minis i have, but the option for flat is nice to have.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Cowboy Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/23/2008 13:26:07

    A solid product, with good artwork and varible deployment. Well worth the price.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cowboy Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Regina S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/17/2008 22:26:42

    Just purchased this set along with the Native American set and the Cowboy II set. And I am very happy with it. The women I play Boot Hill with will be very happy, too, that it does contain some very nicely rendered female characters that aren't dressed like bimbos.

    The figures are crisp, varied, posed and dressed in an appealing way. And I don't have to paint them.

    And I get a georgeous stagecoach!

    Plan to buy more from this company. :-)



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cowboy Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Frank G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/22/2007 00:00:00

    What should I say, that's not already said?

    This collection is simply great stuff.

    Beautifull minis that I would love to print in a larger scale than 30 mm. It's almost a waste. Great Variety in the poses, clothes and characters.

    Of course there sure will be the one (or two, or three) minis that you miss in any given set. But Graham tends to listen to his customers and frequently publishes add-on stuff on his web site for free.

    If you want to play your wild west games completely with Arion miniatures, you should consider buying Cowboys II, Native Americans and Victorians, too.

    If you're using these together with classic 3d minis you should enlarge the print by about 10 %. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Everything<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cowboy Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Dave M. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/18/2006 00:00:00

    These are another excellent set of paper figures :)<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cowboy Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/02/2006 00:00:00

    another EXCELLENT set of miniatures! Great for your western and weird western games.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Everything. Great artwork! Realistic colors on the characters.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cowboy Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/09/2006 00:00:00

    The artwork is excellent. The selection of figures in this set is quite good, too. It is exactly as advertised: a fistful of cowboys, as well as some other old west types.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The quality of the artwork is quite high.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I'd like to get a few more figures (maybe 5 to 10 more) for the price.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Cowboy Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Alan B. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/27/2005 00:00:00

    The computer generated approach to figure flats works really well, some of the images seem to print off with some dirt or noise around them that isn't there on the screen but that might just be my printer and it just plain isn't going to get noticed unless you are looking at them up close and personal. They look great on the gaming table. This is good quality stuff at very reasonable prices. And the folks that do them seem genuinely very happy to recieve ideas for future sets.

    I'd like to have seen a mexican in the set, complete with sombrero and poncho.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Choice of what style of flat to print and make is nice, also the fact that there is advice on the company website, and in included in the later pdf's, on creating your own sheets using their images to build vrtual armies of any given figure or combination of, or just making them bigger and smaller.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The absolute worst thing about these is being less than rpgnow's minimum order price to not get a surcharge so I was forced to buy more things I wanted ; ) <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items