RPGNow.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info













Back
Future Armada: Midgard Variants $8.50
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
21 10
2 0
1 0
0 0
0 0
Future Armada: Midgard Variants
Click to view
Future Armada: Midgard Variants
Publisher: 0-hr
by Jim Y. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/28/2013 16:06:49

Don't get me wrong. These are fantastic plans, and the price point is great. But if you're getting these for a VTT, the big sets are kind of a pain to set up. I found some of the sections did not line up for me on this one, but I still made it work. I'm sure it's a piece of cake if you're printing up stuff, but this one was a little more difficult for VTT. If you're running Map Tool or the like, the smaller plans are a lot easier to set up because there's big JPG files included. Not the case with the bigger sets.

All that said, I still give it 5 stars because you can't find great plans like this anywhere else on DTRPG. I have purchased nine sets of these plans, and these are the first ones I've had an issue with and it's because of what I do with the plans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midgard Variants
Publisher: 0-hr
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2009 11:31:01

A must have series. Only 1 page is dedicated to the d20 system the rest of the package, write up and maps, can be used with any SF game and the maps can be used for buildings and other settings too. I will have them all :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midgard Variants
Publisher: 0-hr
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2008 12:00:27

The best ship deck plans ever, and for five bucks you get three different (but similar) ships. Very, very nice.

You simply cannot go wrong with Future Armada-I'm bought all but twoof the line (and will get those soon), not because i needed them all, but because the quality and low price cannot be beaten.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midgard Variants
Publisher: 0-hr
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2008 17:29:06

The Future Armada series is awesome! Each set includes a detailed write-up of one or two ships, including diagrams, deck plans, and d20 stats. The deck plans are provided in a small-scale image so that you can see the whole layout of the ship on a single page, as well as miniature-scale tactical maps in both black-and-white and color versions. In addition, each set includes a handful of very attractive CG images, showing in action (in space, flying through the atmosphere, in a hangar, etc.).

Even if you're not a d20 player, the images and deck plans make these sets well worth the cost.

(Some of the ships reminded me a lot of a Firefly, so these ships would work really well in a campaign set in the Firefly / Serenity universe.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midgard Variants
Publisher: 0-hr
by Vell S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/09/2007 00:00:00

One of the best resources to come out in a long time, Future Armada has raised the bar for RPG accessories. The art and maps have excellent detail. The descriptions of each ship, along with any supporting vehicles/spacecraft make this series top-of-the-line! <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Everything!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Again, I liked everything!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midgard Variants
Publisher: 0-hr
by peter s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2006 00:00:00

Fantastic set of starship deck plans and backgrounds, beautiful artwork! LUV THEM!<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: would have liked to have had empty starfighter bays, so i could put my own starfighter 28mm 2d counters in place.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Fantastic set of starship deck plans and backgrounds, beautiful artwork! LUV THEM!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midgard Variants
Publisher: 0-hr
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/29/2006 00:00:00

Future Armada is the gold standard in the business. Midgard Variants is a gigantic set of deck plans, and well up to the usual standard for the product line that is heads above the rest of the industry. This set features three different variants on the same design, and their all HUGE. The design is interesting, too, because the metal of the hull has a "bio-steel" pattern, which makes everything look quite different, but still very sci-fi.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The lighting effects on the deck plans are really very good in this set.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I'd like to have counter of the fighters scaled to fit the tactical maps<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midgard Variants
Publisher: 0-hr
by Patrick P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2006 00:00:00

This is a neat idea. Starships that can go planet side and elpore there oceans. Makes sence too. If a Navy needed to station a fleet in a system that had planet with oceans for a long time this is the way they would go.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: All around great product. The best ship designs on RPGNow.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midgard Variants
Publisher: 0-hr
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2006 00:00:00

This and all Future Armada products are the most incredible, exciting and highest quality products available. If you are looking for spaceships for any future setting role-playing game (not just D20), then you can't do without these products. Ten out of Ten! <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Everything!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midgard Variants
Publisher: 0-hr
by Gregory B S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2005 00:00:00

These products are FANTASTIC!
If you like Traveller and Star Wars, these are a MUST!

I love the color floorplans, and illustrations. The text can be a "take-it-or-leave-it" kinda thing. For example: add your own engine descripters if you don't like what the package offers. Spaceships are always cool, and these are out of this world.

For the price, you get way more than you paid for.

You won't be sorry.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG