Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Greeks Set $2.10 $1.57
    Average Rating:4.5 / 5
    Ratings Reviews Total
    2 7
    1 5
    1 0
    0 0
    0 0
    Greeks Set
    Click to view
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Robert B. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/14/2011 16:25:26

    Beautiful artwork, good cross section of types, and decently priced. Overall, I believe it's a good value, and overall, they have a decent selection of other figures. I look forward to using them in my game shortly...only wish they had Greeks in Space. :)



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Christopher K. [Featured Reviewer]
    Date Added: 04/25/2011 18:44:09

    I can't say enough good things about the Arion paper figures. The artwork is glorious, and the inclusion of bi-fold and tri-old figures is a great plus. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. A stellar effort, which is all I'd ever expect from Arion Games.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Christopher H. [Featured Reviewer]
    Date Added: 12/19/2010 23:04:39

    Arion Games’s printable miniatures products always offer a nice selection of well-done figures, generated using 3D modeling software so that they offer true back and side views rather than the black silhouettes so common in printable miniatures products. This particular set offers 15 figures representing a good variety of Greek character types, in both bifold and trifold styles, plus a hydra, a minotaur, and a pegasus (two each of the latter in the trifold style—it would be nice to have a couple of other creatures, maybe a cyclops or something for example, instead of duplicates). These are perfect for an RPG in a classical setting.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Steve S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/04/2010 10:36:29

    Excellent variety, Arion Games are one of the best producers of paper minis on the web.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/23/2009 22:58:40

    A very well designed set of figures (typical of Arion), a good generic assortment. It even includes some figures from mythology.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Kevin S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/26/2008 21:19:59

    Greek miniatures are hard to find, and affordable ones are rarer still. These beautifully rendered color minis fit the bill nicely. There is a nice variety of character types, and the A-frame and tri-fold versions effectively give you double the figures for your money. Wargamers may have wanted the bundle to include more soldiers so they could create their armies. But for the role-playing crowd it's just right.

    Personally, I think some of the critters from the Monsters set -- such as the Satyr, Centaur, Medusa and Cyclops -- should have been bundled with this one. But that's a nitpick, and it does include classic mythological creatures such as the Hydra, Minotaur, and Pegasus.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/29/2006 00:00:00

    Arion Games is the best in the paper minis business. This is a beautifully rendered set with many of the creatures of Greek myth included. I didn't anticipate this, but my little girls wanted me to print multiples of the Pegasus mini for THEIR games.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Hercules and the creatures of myth provide some interesting opportunities for my role playing games.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I'd like to see a few more figures per set.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Tony R. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/26/2006 00:00:00

    With hercules, 3 amazons and the monster this set I think would be of more for some one doing a rollplaying game in Ancient Greece then a historical gamer. Main problem in my opinion is lake of light troops, no archers, slingers or javilmen are included. Perhaps we can hope for Greeks II?<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Nice looking figures<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: lack of light troops<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Creator Reply:
    Thanks for the comments. As you can probably appreciate, we try to produce a set that can be used in any greek-style game, and so the presence of Mythical creatures & personages is seen as essential by some and superfluous by others. We do have some more greek figures planned, and will try and release either another greeks set or at least some freebies soon.
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Jens H. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/17/2006 00:00:00

    Very nice Artwork and realistic miniatures. Especially for Gamers , Gamemasters this Set is a very useful tool to get a lot of nice miniatures at a very low price. I use them for GMing or for my tabletop skirmishes:-) <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The graphics are very detailed and the miniatures look very realistic. <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Alan B. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/20/2006 00:00:00

    Another reviewer says these figures are historically inaccurate, I wouldn?t know. Certainly the figures from this set could be used side by side with the Romans and not look grossly out of place ? make of that what you will. The figures are as even beautifully rendered and contains a goodly variety of characters ? the philosopher was a particularly welcome addition while the Hercules, hero, hoplites and amazons provide some nice looking action figures resplendent in their bright colours. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The hydra works surprisingly well and looks mean enough to put up a heck of fight and including the minotaur and Pegasus nicely rounds out some of the more mythic greek elements<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: seeing the Pegasus made me want see a unicorn too (not sure it has a place in greek mythology but it is another magic horse and the Pegasus is on the page twice so it would have fit quite nicely).<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Rob M. [Featured Reviewer]
    Date Added: 03/10/2006 00:00:00

    If you are like this reviewer, you have neither the desire, or space, or cash, to ?collect? traditional miniatures. Yet, with the tactical combat systems used in many game systems these days, being able to bust out the battle mat and a set of minis is often necessary. Thus you find yourself looking for a practical and inexpensive option for your miniatures needs. Paper miniatures meet this need. When they are packaged as a PDF, you are provided with a readily available source of minis for your games, being able to print as many of a particular figure as you need, without having to invest too much money in them, or time and effort, in the case of those who paint their minis. In short, paper minis are an attractive option for their low cost and convenience, and are also logical options for ?collectors? needing a particular miniature, or several of them, for their game.

    The figures in Arion Games? miniatures sets come in 3 styles, ?A-frame?, ?Flat?, and ?Triagonal?. The ?A-frame? and ?Flat? figures can be constructed from the same sheets, depending on how they are cut out. The ?Triagonal? minis are constructed from a separate sheet. These construction choices provide additional options in preparing your minis for use in the game, major characters or monsters can be constructed as the ?Triagonal? versions to provide a more visual flair, and to emphasize their importance. Other figures can be done as ?A-Frame? or flat versions to make them easier to handle or distinguish them from each other, thus providing a functional use beyond their graphical characteristics. Vehicles done as Triagonal versions of the minis work very well.

    The instructions, which are not included in this PDF, but are available on the publisher?s website, are easy to follow and assembling the minis is quick and painless, just requiring a bit of work with scissors and some glue. The minis look good, even when printed on plain paper. Each figure is drawn from a 3D rendering (done in Poser using figures provided by DAZED, according to the credits), providing sharp detail and life-like shading, even when printed.

    This 3 page PDF (4 with cover) provides a set of 18 figures. These figures consist of three different Amazon Warriors figures, 1 General figure (Who is obviously dressed as a Roman, not Greek), a swarthy Hercules figure, a Greek Hero figure, 5 Greek Hoplites (who look more Roman than Greek), a Greek Man & Woman figure, a Greek Philosopher, and a Greek Princess figure. Also included are 3 monster figures a 7-headed Hydra, a hairless and oddly textured Minotaur figure, and a ?Pegasus? figure

    Overall, this is a good product from Arion Games, providing a solid selection of Greek (or Roman, as the case may be) figures. Adding in the fact that you can print as many as you need, and prepare your own figure sheets, this is excellent value as well. However, the Roman styling for ostensibly Greek figures is annoying, though it does make them useful as stand-in Romans. And the Minotaur is oddly hairless with odd skin coloring. Still, if you need a good set of miniatures for Greek (or Roman in many cases) figures; you will find these to your liking. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Hydra figure, Greek Hero<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Minotaur figure, obviously Roman styled General figure.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Greeks Set
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Don R. [Featured Reviewer]
    Date Added: 03/06/2006 00:00:00

    This set is another in the line-up of high-quality paper miniatures from Arion games. As products go, there isn't much to it, so this review will be brief.

    The product consists of folding paper miniatures of a large number of ostensibly Greek figures, from warriors and monsters to philosophers and peasants. The images themselves are beautiful and very high-quality CGI stills. The minotaur looks kind of weird to me, but maybe that's just me. The selection of miniatures is fairly large and each comes in two types: two-sided fold-at-the-top, and three-sided fold-on-the-sides.

    These could prove useful to any Classical campaign, and are a cost-efficient way of populating a map. After all, a single download yeilds unlimited minis as long as your printer holds out.

    I have two major beefs with this product. The first is that there aren't enough mundane NPC types, maybe one or two, while there are multiple warrior-types. The second is that the imagery is much closer to Roman than Greek. The artists seem to be running on a stereotype of classical Greek life rather than actual history. The upside of this, however, is that they can be interchangeable, used in a Roman campaign as well as a Greek campaign.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Very high quality imagery. Very economical.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Low selection of anything but warrior-types. Blatantly historically innacurate.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items