Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Big List of RPG Plots » Reviews
Narrow Results













Back
Big List of RPG Plots $0.00
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
31 14
12 5
5 0
0 0
0 0
Big List of RPG Plots
Click to view
You must be logged in to rate this
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by Kendall E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2019 20:09:29

Thank you! This has been enormously helpful and inspiring!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by Bob W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/31/2019 03:31:05

Thanks autor!!! This is soooo great tool for GM! Simple, short but BIG inspiration! Greatings from Poland!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by Jacek N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2018 01:17:43

Simple list of ideas you can base your intrigue on. Not a real help, but you can take it and read through it and maybe someting brings an idea for campaign or adventure. In fact it's almost guaranteed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2017 18:26:02

An extremely helpful tool for scenario writing. I highly recommend to anyone who's feeling a bit of writers block, or just needs a little push in another direction.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2017 20:13:26
An invaluable Gm/DM tool. If you are stuck for an idea for a night's gaming, this should be on of your go to sources!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2017 12:13:08

Helpful, constructive ideas to supply any GM with seeds of inspiration for the foundation of a story's structure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by David F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2017 02:17:42

Reallu useful item. It makes putting together a quick game much quicker. Also serves as a good reminder as to how you should be aiming to construct a plot. The overall production was excellent and very easy to download. Very inmpressed. David Leeds UK



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by Damon B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/29/2017 05:24:54

LOVE this! Its perfect for anyone who wants to write. AAA+++



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2017 19:40:06

Fun starter ideas for the DM who is busy or isn't otherwise coming up with inspired ideas to get the players started.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by Geissler G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2017 01:16:26

The Big List of RPG plots is that super handy reference which you always wanted to put together but never did! I read it in its entirety and have to say it's very comprehensive. I think it's a recommended read for every DM - it's short so by reading it before a gaming session you can then be prepared to weave solid plot turns even if your players surprise you! Excellent work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by Dave L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2017 20:19:38

The "Big List of RPG Plots", is a very useful publication. It has some good plot seeds that can be played as is, or developed into a full blown game. I give it 10/10.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by Kyle H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2017 13:02:23

A good, long, list of plots that is nice to have when working on stories. Good as a simple starting point. One complaint is that many of them feel like only slight variations on each other. I would say out of the 20 or so on the list, there are really only 8-10 actual plotline differences in my opinion, but nonetheless having the variations is helpful!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2017 12:16:03

Easily one of the best resources (and free!) that you can get. It's versatile and easy to get. I'm referencing this for years.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by Lord N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2017 18:39:45

I really like the premise of the product. A handy tool for gms on general plot ideas, twists, and other story telling tidbits. These provide a solid foundation that serves as a stepping stone to leap at a much greater and epic story of your own.

What I don't like about it is that even though it is supposed to be focusing on short stubs of plots, it feels rather short all in all. I could think of topics, ideas and bits to fill another book like that or maybe flesh out some ideas as examples or go into some tropes/clichés and how to avoid them etc. Good thing it was on sale, as I might feel a little underwhelmed by the length otherwise.

Otherwise, the writing is nice, scan/image quality is excellent and the usefulness of the book is undeniable.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
I'm concerned by the indication that the article was "on sale," as it has NEVER been on (or for) sale. If you were charged for this article in any way, please contact me immediately so we can see what caused that to happen. This is a free article, 100% free, always has been and always will be. My email is sjohn@cumberlandgames.com ... let me know the date of the order, the order #, and how much you were charged, and I will work with OBS to make sure whatever you paid is refunded, or will refund it out of my own pocket if need be.
Big List of RPG Plots
Publisher: Cumberland Games & Diversions
by James P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2017 18:22:51

I have read about a third of it so far, well done, nothing earth shattering but very nice to have a bunch of plots and variations in one place, I am sure I will look through it a lot as I DM more, good resource sould recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG