Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » ThinkDifferent » Advanced Fast Initiative » Reviews
Browse Categories
 Publisher













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Universal Character Template
Publisher: ThinkDifferent
by Hans D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2017 16:07:55

Generally a good template but I think all RPG players have their own preference. Mostly got me interested in learning more from Ackerman and Puglisi.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Universal Character Template
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Structured Free Association Story Plot Method 2.0
Publisher: ThinkDifferent
by Hans D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2017 16:05:27

There's plenty of good guidance on writing adventure plots but the title is slightly overlapping with other publications by the same author. Nevertheless, it's a short and valuable read.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Structured Free Association Story Plot Method 2.0
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Elegant Encounter Design
Publisher: ThinkDifferent
by Hans D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2017 16:04:00

This is truly something unique .. while there is plenty, I hope there would be more of it. New GM's in particular are in for a treat.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elegant Encounter Design
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Advanced Fast Initiative
Publisher: ThinkDifferent
by Hans D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2017 16:01:57

Author is not trying to hide this is a very complex and detailed system. Looks interesting but equally intimidating.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced Fast Initiative
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Modern Day Theme Inspired RPG Plots & Hooks Expanded
Publisher: ThinkDifferent
by Hans D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2017 15:58:45

The idea is great and I get the author's encouragement to innovate more. Could be a bit longer and more varied in theme but for this price I cannot complain.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Day Theme Inspired RPG Plots & Hooks Expanded
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Elegant Initiative Design
Publisher: ThinkDifferent
by Hans D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2017 12:37:44

Maybe more for game designers but makes me think that perhaps a few tweaks to basic initiative could be in order... need to try it out first, my group is not too open for sudden house rule changes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elegant Initiative Design
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Conversation Guide for Role Playing Characters 3.0
Publisher: ThinkDifferent
by Hans D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2017 12:36:35

Nice simple template. Not sure if I'll print it but it has given me ideas on how to structure a conversation better.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Conversation Guide for Role Playing Characters 3.0
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Adventure Design in Practice
Publisher: ThinkDifferent
by Hans D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/06/2017 12:32:35

A solid title by the author! I enjoyed reading his personal experience of adventure designed turned into a guide. I'm looking forward to see how the story ends!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Design in Practice
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG