Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    101 Divine Spell Components
    Publisher: Ronin Arts
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/06/2003 00:00:00

    I loved the 101 Spell Components. This product just feeds and expands on it. It really gave my players something to chew on, and added a lot more spice to the game. Suddenly casting a healing spell wasn't quite as routine. Anything that breaks the monotony, and brings back some of the exotic flavor of spellcasting to the DnD magic system is welcome in my book, and, as usual I heartily indorse this project. Then again, I'm a Stuido Ronin, and Phillip Reed Junkie, so there you go. Still that said, I really dont think you can be disapointed wiht this product.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    101 Divine Spell Components
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Character Customization
    Publisher: Throwing Dice Games
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/06/2003 00:00:00

    It took me a long time to plow through this one. It's long, and it's packed full of useful stuff. I liked most of the concepts of tracks, and adding them or removing them from existing classes to build new starting and prestige classes in a fair and balanced fashion. Overall I'd say my experience reading through the project has been very worth while, although I doubt I'll end up throwing it to my players and letting them explore it in all it's majisty. Then again, I probably will use it to craft a few home grown classes to spice up my games, and add some punch to my Campaign world, so there you go....



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Character Customization
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Sci-Fi Clip-Art Collection Three
    Publisher: Ronin Arts
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/06/2003 00:00:00

    I can't say enough about the Stuido Ronin projects. I love them all. I like this one in particular. I've used a lot of pics of the space ships, and a few others already in my Space Opera, and the players went ga-ga over them. So kudos, and another, well earned, and hearty recommendation!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Sci-Fi Clip-Art Collection Three
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    An Evening's Entertainment
    Publisher: Ronin Arts
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/06/2003 00:00:00

    It looks like a great adventure. I can't wait to run it. I like the concept of it. It looks like it will work well with my gaming group since it is hardly a simple list of places to go, and things to beat up in those locations. There is intrigue, and plotting, and by adding a few twists and a few turns here and there, I think I can easily integrate this into my ongoing campaign, and possibly use the bad guy as a nice long time evildoer that the PCs can't do anything about, and who's evil and influence spreads! MUWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA. I don't know. You can go ahead and disagree with me. But for my money, this was worth it.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    An Evening's Entertainment
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Sci-Fi Clip-Art Collection One
    Publisher: Ronin Arts
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/10/2003 00:00:00

    Great, great, great. I love art. I love using to to get my characters into the game and into the situations I'm doing my damndest to describe. Anything that helps me transport my characters into the game is welcome, and the art here was very easy to integrate into my stories, and for that I am greatful. As to the art itself, it's almost all line art. It's good stuff, but to use it you of course need the full version of Acrobat. Or at least I did. Anyway, if you're looking for visual aids to help you get your players into space, you can't go wrong with this product.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Sci-Fi Clip-Art Collection One
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Smuggler's Run, An Adventure for The Whispering Vault
    Publisher: Ronin Arts
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/10/2003 00:00:00

    I honestly bought this product just because I love everything else the studio has released so much. At the time I didn't even know what the Whispering Vault was. I liked the product so much I conned one of my friends into buying the system. Now I'm looking at possibly starting up another gaming group entirely just to play this game. Life is bliss sometimes. For the record this is a well written scenario, with an interesting story, and I know it will be throughly fun to run when I finally get the chance. Thanks for yet another great product Studio Ronin.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Smuggler's Run, An Adventure for The Whispering Vault
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Possessors: Children of the Outer Gods
    Publisher: Ronin Arts
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/10/2003 00:00:00

    Now, let me tell you something. I've always had a problem with Mind Flayers in my game. They just don't make sense to me as a race. Cool concept, but completly unworkable from a real sense. Plus, as cool as they are, everyone knows about them and their horrof factor is thus greatly reduced. With just a little new spin, Studio Ronin has added a new race to the game with all the same gruesome and hair rasing abilities without any of the cliche. The art alone in this product makes it one of my more prized posessions, that the creatures in it are both completely playable and horrific is just icing on the proverbial cake.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Possessors: Children of the Outer Gods
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Another 101 Mundane Treasures
    Publisher: Ronin Arts
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/10/2003 00:00:00

    I love everything done by Studio Ronin. I can't say enough about their products. In this product we explore the wonderful world of non-magical treasure. How many times have your players gone, 'Ugh, another wooden shield, throw that in the junk pile.' I know I'm constantly looking for ways to reward my plaers without necessarily making them more powerful. With the disparity between fighting classes and the rest of the party, I'm always leery of doing anything that punches up the combat capabiliites of the fighters unnecessarily because it makes it that more likely that the poor wizard is going to get slaughtered if he misplaces himself on the battlefield by 5 feet. This product, and the sequel have given me a great tool to actually give them rewards that have some meaning, but don't give them power where I don't think it was earned. Plus it's just chalk full of great ideas to punch up even magical items, to help get past the +1 sword mentality that seeps into so many games.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Another 101 Mundane Treasures
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Book of Distinctions & Drawbacks
    Publisher: Cryptosnark Games
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/10/2003 00:00:00

    Interesting concept. i'm always interested in rules that allow my players to customize their characters, and reward them for the quirky things they come up with to set their chracters apart. This supplement was useful reading to allow me to create such a system. However, many of the items I found in it were odd at best, and unplayable at worst. That said I would say that it's still very worth looking at, especially if you're a GM who's looking at starting up a new campaign with some players who are less than interested in starting over again.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    The Book of Distinctions & Drawbacks
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Sailing the Sea of Stars: Equipment, Ships, and More
    Publisher: Harbinger Games
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/10/2003 00:00:00

    One word: Awesome. I love the Sailing the Sea of Stars products. Their earlier release on what elements to include in a space opera game was very useful to me when I was putting together my space campaign. With this product, I have some great items to base my own creations around, and some VERY useful stuff that I barely needed to modify to put right into my game. I can't say enough.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Sailing the Sea of Stars: Equipment, Ships, and More
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Artifacts of the Arcane Vol 2
    Publisher: V Shane
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/10/2003 00:00:00

    The art is great, the concept is better. It'll help you knock your players dead. How many GM's get a chance to hand out cards that allow their players to see what items of treasure they're getting. I know it's helped a number of my less imaginative gamers who've been away form the game awhile to really get back into it, and any product that helps me enrich their gaming experience is a winner in my book.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Artifacts of the Arcane Vol 2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Blood and Space: d20 Starship Adventure Toolkit
    Publisher: RPG Objects
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/10/2003 00:00:00

    Great alternative rule set. I've heavily modified everything I got from it to fit my own nefarious ends, but it was well worth my money. I'm very happy with this product and can say that the it is easily one of the best products in the Sci-Fi d20 shop.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Blood and Space: d20 Starship Adventure Toolkit
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Construct Mechanus
    Publisher: Ronin Arts
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/10/2003 00:00:00

    This is yet another great product from the Ronin. I've used the constructs and rules presented here to really baffle and amaize my players, who I've banned from looking at any of these great products before I have a chance to use them on them. I have yet to find a publisher who has delivered a better quality product for my money, and even though it is an project covering an obscure topic that may or may not integreate with your game easily depending on what kind of game you're running, i can say that you won't be dissapointed if you buy it.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Construct Mechanus
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Runic Weapons
    Publisher: Alternate Realities Publications
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/10/2003 00:00:00

    This is a set of home rules, and it shows. Still they present some very interesting possibilities and for that I'm greatful. I'm always looking for material to take the game to new and interesting places. I'm also supremely unsatisfied with not only the way itmes are treated in the DMG, but the rules for creating new items as well. My hat is off to this publisher for fueling my ideas on this topic.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Runic Weapons
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Sci-Fi Clip-Art Collection Two
    Publisher: Ronin Arts
    by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/10/2003 00:00:00

    I love this product. It's been useful to me and my friends to bring out the sights of our Dragonstar game to another level. between this and Zone 41, I've got a wealth of sources to use for my campaigns and background, and for that I am eternally greatful.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Sci-Fi Clip-Art Collection Two
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items