RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Xao: Island of Iron and Silk (PFSRD)
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/27/2018 23:12:11

Xao Island of Iron and Silk is a great product, as a stand alone product, you could even just use it to get inspiration for an asian setting. As part of Exodus, this offers an exotic land to visit as it seems the island of iron and silk don't have any presence for all the other races of Neo Exodus.

As mentioned in the pdf, a lot of feats were made during 3.5 and were not updated, so they are mostly just there to serve as inspiration, I could see some of them turned into traits even or some of them already have PF equivalent versions.

Since it is mentioned in the NeoExodus campaign setting that sometime foreigners stop there (well people from the regular setting basically), I would have wanted to see how they deal with these foreigners. I can imagine that people talking about strange technology, planes and etc...probably affect their society, a bit. (Maybe related to how people are often found to be mad coming from there)

Anyway beside that, it's a great product, just couldn't give 5/5 since technically the mechanics are not 100% PF comptatible with the feats.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Xao: Island of Iron and Silk (PFSRD)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rogue's Field Guide Rare Races
Publisher: Rogue Robot Studios
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2018 16:20:12

A lot of fun races, as the advertised product was indeed to make distinctive races for PFRPG and they succeeded. While some races are a bit on the strong side (35-36 rp races) at the same time , any gm can find some good uses for them as interesting and unique npcs.

The Branchards and Isonoa (spelling) are easily my favorite races in the supplement. I'm looking forward to see more product from them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rogue's Field Guide Rare Races
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hey thank you for joining us on the adventure Yannick, we're really glad you enjoyed it. And yes, you can definitely enjoy more rpg products from us real soon. We have one more GM/World-centric supplemental coming up, a custom bestiary with new monsters and npcs to add to your next game of Pathfinder, the next addition to the Rogue's Field Guide series: Flora and Fauna 1. In addition, we also have another supplemental coming up full of player-centric material including new classes, archetypes & magic items, the first int he Rogue's Playbook series of products: Freaky & Fun 1. All leading up to a campaign setting combing magitech and urban fantasy in world perfect for fans of the Bioshock series or other modern urban fantasy settings such as the one featured in the recent netflix film Bright; this will be called Ostrica: World of Fortune. We hope that you will continue to break free go rogue and would also like to make sure that you are able to receive updates from us about upcoming products so please sign up for our newsletter here: www.roguerobotstudios.com Until the next time, cheers and best wishes from myself and the whoel team here at Rogue Robot Studios!
The Crystal Planet: Player's Guide
Publisher: Fat Goblin Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2017 15:04:44

I will admit that I didn't quite expect the great quality of this product. It's well done and the mechanics make sense without being overwhelming or trying too hard to make new materials.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Crystal Planet: Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Miracles of the Solar Exalted
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/19/2016 16:05:18

I don't usually write reviews but going to have to say this book is amazing, as it compliments the solar gameplay fantasy with the solid foundation of the corebook. Evocative charms, essentially allowing you to play the kind of solars you always wanted to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miracles of the Solar Exalted
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ODYSSEY A Greek Source Book
Publisher: Little Red Goblin Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2015 11:50:06

Great book overall, with good ideas to get started on a Greek Campaign, just did wish the deity session was a bit bigger but beside that, enjoyed the book greatly.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ODYSSEY A Greek Source Book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

GM's Miscellany: Dungeon Dressing
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2015 18:49:06

Excellent product, essentially a good way to make your dungeons more interesting. If you are tired of having your dungeon look like x room with bland walls and generic stuffs. The good thing about it, even help you sparks ideas of your own for your own dungeons. I have been using it and my players have enjoyed it greatly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Miscellany: Dungeon Dressing
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Righteous Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Publisher: Legendary Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/10/2014 12:14:39

An awesome book in general, I didn't quite expect to see detailed characters like this and fun ones on top of it. They could even inspire you for characters or npcs to insert in your campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Righteous Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Way of the Wicked Book One: Knot of Thorns
Publisher: Fire Mountain Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2013 17:31:00

Great adventure from the beginning to the end. My player had a lot of fun running, we lost a pc but it was worth it. I can't wait to start book 2 next week, keep up the good work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Way of the Wicked Book One: Knot of Thorns
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Imperial Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Publisher: Legendary Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2013 12:20:34

Imperial Heroes provides many characters for the Jade Regent AP and gives them an interesting place among the heroes of Sandpoint. The goblin is the most exotic character out of the bunch and proves to be a fun character all around. The other heroes would make think of characters straight out of Wuxia movies, which is a good thing of course. I would have liked to see more heroes from different parts of the world.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Imperial Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gothic Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Publisher: Legendary Games
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2013 12:14:59

All the characters in this supplement mixes fluff and mechanics in an excellent manner. The alchemist/monk is my favorite out of the bunch, proving to be an interesting character fluff and mechanic wise, and showing a solid and unique build.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothic Heroes: Pregenerated Characters
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Ready-Made Player Characters (Mage: The Awakening)
Publisher: White Wolf
by Yannick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2013 12:12:51

This book shows 5 interesting ready to play pc and give a sense of their progression when they advanced with xp. This cabal has some strong interactions between the various pcs and can be thrown easily into other cabals with some little tweaks of course. It's a bit refreshing also to see them follow the archetypes of their paths instead of trying to be too original.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ready-Made Player Characters (Mage: The Awakening)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG