Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Quarrel & Fable
    Publisher: Sean Smith
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/12/2021 14:01:30

    Recently, I soloed my way through a fun funnel adventure for zero level characters called Mother’s Maze for Dungeon Crawl Classics. I used Quarrel & Fable (12 pages) as the RPG system. I used One Page Solo Engine as the solo engine. All three of these items are available at DriveThruRPG. In this adventure, each of my four characters got to start with a survival pack. This pack contains one grenade and thirteen other useful items. The zero level characters are being tested by Mother, an old, aging computer. Each character has four other replicants, but only one is active at a time. The maze has 32 rooms, but my characters must have found the quickest way out. Char number One died inside a meat grinding pit. They did find a bracelet that comes with a hologram (think The Doctor, an Emergency Medical Hologram, or EMH for short, the fictional character from the television series Star Trek: Voyager). The characters were then transported to the second training facility (the funnel module Slave-Drones of the Fantas-Ti-Plex). Each of the four characters then had a cybernetic device implanted into their cortex. Char number Two suffered from a drop in intelligence (an implant problem), but he is still functional. I am curious to see what happens next . . . .



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Quarrel & Fable
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Save Game • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
    Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/09/2021 19:18:30

    Save Game a World of Adventure for Fate Core (60 pages - free/pay what you want at DriveThruRPG) is a setting for Fate (DriveThru – same price). It contains an explanation of the setting, five adventure outlines, and 25 stat blocks. Save Game takes your player characters on a strange trip inside an electronic world.Their digital home threatened, the famed heroes of the 8-bit generation fight against the Glitch. So, there is a wide variety of adventures that you can have with this supplement.

    I soloed it with a solo engine I have been testing out. I played this with an agent, a legionnaire, a psion, a priestess, and a bard. To even save the princess, my characters needed more information which was known by a villain with mood swings. Yes, he did cause some problems, but the adventurers were able to get into the inventor’s basement, beat up the clockwork guardian, and get some needed items. Later, they entered Orianna’s fortress (not the opera entrance). They had to deal with guards, traps, Count Chord, and clockwork replicas of themselves. After taking massive damage, they tried to lead the replicas to a trap, but a bad roll sent the adventurers down a chute to face Princess Orianna. Gatti the bard used her rapport skill against Orianna’s vanity with a success. The princess took off the mask and was now back to normal. Great fun! Your turn. Good luck!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Save Game • A World of Adventure for Fate Core
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Twisted Stave #1 (5E)
    Publisher: Crooked Staff Publishing
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/01/2021 20:03:05

    The Twisted Stave issue #1 is a fun magazine for 5th edition D & D (24 pages/free at DriveThruRPG). It contains a dungeon (14 pages), a random commoners chart (3 pages), and a puzzle encounter (3 pages). I put my five second level goblins from the magic carnival into this adventure. The system I used was Goblins Grabbed My Dice (I did change the combat system). To solo it, I used The Dungeon Oracle by Paul Bimler. This abandoned temple was designed to be infested with kobolds. However, the Dungeon Oracle transformed this into a bandit hideout. Orfus the warrior goblin was knocked out five times. It is hard to keep a good goblin down. Well, maybe he is not so good. Miles the warlock took out the bandit leader (a wizard) with a wizard duel. The last battle was a nail biter. Three of the goblins had been knocked out and Miles and the priest were still standing. Miles took out the bandit with a sleep spell. At this point they had had enough (they had explored 68% of the dungeon), and they got the heck out of there. They did have some gold treasure that they had found. Maybe you will be able to explore all of it. Note – the dungeon has 16 rooms and the magazine does include two stat blocks. Give this a try!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Twisted Stave #1 (5E)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Solo
    Publisher: M.D.Spurlock
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/29/2021 18:45:20

    Recently, I soloed my way through Goblins Grabbed My Dice available at DriveThruRPG for free/pay what you want. This wacky RPG game (one shot) is for a dungeon master and several players. To solo it, I used Solo by M.D. Spurlock. It is also available at DriveThruRPG for free/pay what you want.

    This solo engine is 12 pages long. You will need a d4, d6, d8, d10, and a d12. There are 22 charts. There are even rules for hit points and damage.

    The adventure – My five goblins started off in a fantasy world. They discover a carnival. They pay the entrance fee to an odd looking fellow, wander in, and notice that things are a bit odd (this carnival connects to multiple worlds – they now have to gather “treasures” and find their way back to their home world). The rogue notices that a woman is wearing an attractive wig. He wants it. He tries to steal it with the help of the others, but fails. They are forced to disappear into the crowd of people. Later, they are able to steal a giant teddy bear and a bunch of candy bars from vendors. This time they are chased into the fun house by a security guard. He “thumps” them and they end up in a cage in a tent with other caged animals. The priest prays to be rescued, and a human woman drinking kale juice comes up to them, talks, finds the key, and lets them out. She does know the way out of this carnival – it is in the maze of mirrors in the fun house. They enter the maze and encounter an elf rogue. He forces them to answer his riddle. They figure out the answer and then explore the maze. One of the mirrors does not show a reflection, only images from the past of the goblin in front of it. They go through this mirror and find themselves back at their home world. They did not get enough “treasures” to win, but they did get home. Maybe you will have better luck.

    So, I did change the adventure. I also took out the skill trench coat and replaced it with the skill of my choice. The rogue used the thievery skill. He was “feral” and had the urge that comes with it. The warrior had athletics with the urge – get physical. The warlock had occultism with the urge – read spell book. The priest had religion with the urge to pray. They hunter had nature and the urge to commune with nature. This RPG system is not perfect. It would work well with cartoon characters. It is fun. Give this solo engine a try!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Solo
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Goblins Grabbed My Dice!
    Publisher: Matt Stormcrow
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/29/2021 18:08:13

    Recently, I soloed my way through Goblins Grabbed My Dice available at DriveThruRPG for free/pay what you want. This wacky RPG game (one shot) is for a dungeon master and several players. To solo it, I used Solo by M.D. Spurlock. It is also available at DriveThruRPG for free/pay what you want.

    The adventure – My five goblins started off in a fantasy world. They discover a carnival. They pay the entrance fee to an odd looking fellow, wander in, and notice that things are a bit odd (this carnival connects to multiple worlds – they now have to gather “treasures” and find their way back to their home world). The rogue notices that a woman is wearing an attractive wig. He wants it. He tries to steal it with the help of the others, but fails. They are forced to disappear into the crowd of people. Later, they are able to steal a giant teddy bear and a bunch of candy bars from vendors. This time they are chased into the fun house by a security guard. He “thumps” them and they end up in a cage in a tent with other caged animals. The priest prays to be rescued, and a human woman drinking kale juice comes up to them, talks, finds the key, and lets them out. She does know the way out of this carnival – it is in the maze of mirrors in the fun house. They enter the maze and encounter an elf rogue. He forces them to answer his riddle. They figure out the answer and then explore the maze. One of the mirrors does not show a reflection, only images from the past of the goblin in front of it. They go through this mirror and find themselves back at their home world. They did not get enough “treasures” to win, but they did get home. Maybe you will have better luck.

    So, I did change the adventure. I also took out the skill trench coat and replaced it with the skill of my choice. The rogue used the thievery skill. He was “feral” and had the urge that comes with it. The warrior had athletics with the urge – get physical. The warlock had occultism with the urge – read spellbook. The priest had religion with the urge to pray. The hunter had nature and the urge to commune with nature. This RPG system is not perfect. It would work well with cartoon characters. It is fun. Give it a try!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Goblins Grabbed My Dice!
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Orbital Vampire Tower: A Dungeon Age Adventure (5e and OSR versions)
    Publisher: Dungeon Age Adventures
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/27/2021 00:09:18

    This week I soloed my way through Orbital Vampire Tower: A Dungeon Age Adventure (5e and OSR versions). It is free/pay what you want at DriveThruRPG . It is for a Game Master and several players. It is a wild and crazy adventure that teleports the characters to a vampire space station. It has 26 pages which include two maps, 17 stat blocks, 17 magic items, and 17 rooms. This is listed as a third level adventure, so I did use six third level 5e characters. If you want the adventure to be more “fair”, you can use level five characters. I soloed it with a solo engine that I have been testing out.

    So, my characters had a chance to do some exploring, but they ended up having to deal with two vampire mercenaries. The first big battle happened in an illusionary beach location (it was malfunctioning a bit). Three of my characters died there. One of the vampires had to retreat because of the turn undead ability. The other was frustrated with having to fight my characters, followed by an octopus, and then a shark. He exited the area. After a short rest, my party found a one way portal back to the glass hatch. They saw those darn two vampires again and ran away from them into the mercenary space ship. They ended up in the control room and started pushing all of the buttons. My three remaining characters and the two vampires could now hear, “destruct sequence initiated”. The vampires beat my team up for a turn and then used two of the escape pods. My characters then used two of the escape pods. The pods landed on the planet below, and once again they were in combat with the vampires (in the dark). Sager ran, jumped into a river, and used his Ring of Gills that he had found in the space station. So, he survived. Barak and Jag were killed by the vampires. Maybe you will have better luck. Give this fun adventure a try!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Orbital Vampire Tower: A Dungeon Age Adventure (5e and OSR versions)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Realm of Goblin: Beware the Dark Sisterhood
    Publisher: Realm of Goblin
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/24/2021 14:12:27

    During the last few days I have soloed my way through Realm of Goblin: Beware the Dark Sisterhood (free at DriveThruRPG). It is for D&D 5TH Edition (for several players and one game master). This fun adventure has you making a four day trip to a dungeon. I used the Solo Adventurer’s Toolbox to solo this module. I did use the six characters that are included. I wanted the dungeon to be bigger, so I used a Dyson Logos map. During the first three days, the characters did not have any problems. Once they arrived at the dungeon, things started to go wrong. In the Great Hall, seated behind a goblet at the head of a table, was a skeletal form dressed in heavy black robes and a veil. It appeared to be lifeless. Both of its hands lay on the tabletop, palm up. In the left, the seeds of a flower. Eira used a puff of her breath to move the seeds to the table. The skeleton grabbed her throat with one hand and tried to stab her with the other one. Later, they found a basilisk in a trap. Eira still had to make a save attempt. She was successful and they simply left the basilisk in the trap. Down lower in the dungeon they ran into Baroog. He smacked them with some psychic damage. Ouch. At this point they gave up on the quest and ran out of the dungeon as quickly as they could. Maybe you will have better luck. The team was able to find eight of the nine special items. Great loot!

    This module is 27 pages and includes 3 maps, 12 stat blocks for the NPCs, and 3 handouts.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Realm of Goblin: Beware the Dark Sisterhood
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Sun & Steel Fantasy Adventure Roleplaying Game
    Publisher: Lazaro Izaguirre
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/19/2021 19:38:53

    During the last few days I have soloed my way through Spiders! Ew! a fun D&D 5TH Edition third level sewer adventure (for several players and one game master). It was written by DM Dave. I used TRICUBE TALES: SOLO RULES as the solo engine (50 cents at DriveThruRPG). The RPG system I used was Sun & Steel, a rules-lite fantasy roleplaying Game (also at DriveThru). I did this with five first level cleric characters.

    Day 1 - The first combat encounter started when the cleric in the front triggered a trap in a tomb. His armor saved him from damage, but a sound was triggered to the temple above. Several acolytes and a priest (temple of death) came down to punish my team. Not a problem, more bodies for the tomb. Two rooms later, my team found the bones of several children and one ghost child. They talked to the ghost, loaded up the bones, and started to make their way out of the sewers. They had to kill several venom crawler hatchlings before they could get out of there. They spent the night in a rented room in the tavern, but their sleep was interrupted by combat with four fighters hired by the temple of death. They were able to sleep after that disturbance and in the morning, Mandolin discovered that she now had a new pet ( see the attached image).

    Day 2 – Next, they went to go learn the burial ceremony. That night they performed it at the funeral which was at the community graveyard (for the boy who could now rest in peace).

    Day 3 – This put them back in the sewers where they fought more hatchlings and a fully grown venom crawler. They rescued one captive who was all webbed up. He had been screaming. After finding some treasure they had another run in with fighters hired by the temple of death. -Sigh-. They left the sewers, sold the stuff they found, and quickly got out of town.

    Review – This RPG system (Sun & Steel) is 28 pages long. It uses a 2d10 dice system. Characters have eight ability scores. Five spells are listed (an example). There is no list of creatures/monsters. I can see how this system would work well in a sci fi setting. In my opinion, I believe the RPG rules for opposed actions/combat are messed up (Sun & Steel). I used the D&D fifth edition opposed action logic (skill) to fix this problem. I belive a detailed combat example added to the rules would solve this problem. Give this RPG a try!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Sun & Steel Fantasy Adventure Roleplaying Game
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Hello Bob V.G. Based on your feedback I've added an example of play and some example spells and creatures. Thank you for the feedback and review.
    Micro Sci-Fi RPG: Quickstart Edition
    Publisher: Micro RPG
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/13/2021 05:42:06

    This Micro RPG is two pages long. This includes rules for 5 stats, 4 classes, 4 skills, and an equipment list of 10 items. The game system is powered by one six-sided die. I rolled up a technician. I put him through the two page adventure. He managed to fix two doors and kill eight monsters. He was so damaged that he had to teleport out. He went back to HQ and reported that the facility had infected scientists. He recommended that a biosafety team go in and clean the place out. At this point, I used the Game Master Emulator so that I could solo the next adventure. For his second adventure, he was sent to fix a ship floating in space. It had been discovered because of a distress call. As soon as the ship was powered up, he was attacked by a blade drone. My technician was sliced and diced. Game over. Maybe you will have better luck. Give this a try!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Micro Sci-Fi RPG: Quickstart Edition
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Romanian Contract
    Publisher: Chaosium
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/11/2021 00:15:21

    Recently, I soloed my way through The Romanian Contract (free/pay what you want at DriveThruRPG). It is an open-ended adventure for Call of Cthulhu 7E, but I used the older 5th edition ruleset. . I used the Solo Investigator’s Handbook as the solo engine. In this adventure, the five characters (which are included in the module) are part of a survey team in Romania in the 1920s. The plan is to build an expensive hotel up in the valley. On the very first day, their transportation does not show up and they have to make some decisions. They decide to buy a wagon and a horse to haul their load of dynamite. On day 4 they find The Cave which is filled with monsters. They blow up the cave entrance on day 5. They get to the castle on day 6. During the next few days they set up explosive traps which kill five monsters. On day 9 they hear noises in the secret corridors and Barnett kills one monster with his handgun. On day 10 the butler warns them of the danger that they are in and that the Count’s daughter is imprisoned in the dungeon. That evening they free her. They then leave the country with her (six characters total). When they get back to the company they list all of the reasons why building the hotel is a bad idea. The company goes ahead and builds the hotel. It is successful. It is seized by the communist regime in 1948. – Give this challenging adventure a try!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Romanian Contract
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Spaceships and Starwyrms: Beginners' Kit
    Publisher: HopePunk Press
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/05/2021 04:52:54

    This kit contains a 33 page adventure, 4 characters sheets (18 pages total), the quick-start rules, and some maps. If you have played D&D 5E, you already know how to play this. I used a solo engine to play this solo. I added a first level minotaur fighter and also used the four characters that were included. Well, I did enjoy the adventure. However, after the second battle, all five of my characters were dead (Total Party Kill). My dice hate me. Maybe you will have better luck. Give this a try!



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Spaceships and Starwyrms: Beginners' Kit
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Joy of Extradimensional Spaces Solo Conversion
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/24/2021 05:27:43

    During the last few days I have soloed my way through Candlekeep Mysteries- The Joy of Extradimensional Spaces D&D 5TH Edition (for several players and one game master). To make it easier to solo, I used The Joy of Extradimensional Spaces Solo Conversion Guide (DriveThruRPG). The RPG system I used was Survive This!! Fantasy rules and six first level characters (two humans and four ghouls). So, this plays as a gamebook. However, Aelwyn the Assassin has the divination skill, and when she saw the crystal orb, she just had to try out her skill. Her vision showed a map of the sword coast on the floor of a cave. A woman in purple robes pushes a dragon figurine to the spot where it says Greenest. Across from the woman is a blue dragon (the Mythic Game Master Emulator generated this scene). All six characters did survive, but Chatterbox did have her hit points reduced to negative one, and Aelwyn was poisoned (they both were healed). I did enjoy this conversion guide and I am now tempted to do the next Candlekeep mystery adventure. - - - - Give this a try and good luck!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Joy of Extradimensional Spaces Solo Conversion
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Fantastic Adventures and the Disgruntled Gong Farmer
    Publisher: Tasaka Games
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/21/2021 20:16:09

    Fantastic Adventures and the Disgruntled Gong Farmer is a fantasy adventure for Dungeon Crawl Classics (70 pages/free). It actually includes three adventures, but so far, I have only done the first one (25 pages). This is a funnel adventure, so I used 11 zero level characters and one first level grave robber character that had an Orb of Time. All 12 characters were ghouls. This is a race choice for player characters in the game system Survive This !! Fantasy (I did use this RPG system). To solo this I used the Motif Story Engine. All three items are available at DriveThruRPG. This dungeon has 33 “rooms”. In the second room, my first level character was pulled into a painting never to be seen again. The painting burped, the Orb of Time popped out, and rolled on the floor. The characters had heard that this was a “lucky” item, but how exactly? Chatterbox picked it up and put it in her stash. Later this same character found a dead body. It was an exact duplicate of her and all of her stuff. She took the Orb of time off of this body and gave it to Cork. Oh, and then they ate the body (they are ghouls, remember?). So, they started this adventure with just some clubs and no armor or equipment. Four of them died during this fun adventure and 8 of them survived. Chatterbox was not talking much at the end, she only had one hit point left. They did find lots of weapons, some armor, and some stuff to sell too. They are now level one and ready to take on the world! Give this adventure a try!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantastic Adventures and the Disgruntled Gong Farmer
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Old Road - Adventure for Zweihander RPG
    Publisher: Grim & Perilous Studios
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/04/2021 04:47:47

    Last week, I soloed my way through The Old Road – Adventure for Zweihander RPG. The RPG system I used was Legend Core from Mongoose ($1 at DriveThruRPG – 242 pages). I used the Solo Adventurer’s Toolbox as the solo engine. – My six characters were escorting a caravan. It was a relaxing start with interesting people to talk to and beautiful scenery to look at. During this time they found rare mushrooms and a plain gold wedding band. But things got serious when the Cult of the Mind’s Eye attacked. My group was able to kill four acolytes and a cultist priest. However, Jon was captured and taken away. The adventuring party took the time to heal each other, and then they started to follow this new trail. They avoided the one trap and found the grotto. Here, they were able to kill four more cultists and their leader. This time a trap was triggered, but the effect was cancelled by a successful saving throw. They cast more healing spells, explored the rest of the grotto, and found a ruby ring with a strange seal. All six characters survived and the quest was completed. - - I need to point out that this Legend rulebook does not include any monsters. So, I took out the “monsters” in the module, replaced them with cultists, and changed the “theme” of the “dungeon”. - -Try out this fun adventure!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Old Road - Adventure for Zweihander RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
    Publisher: Modiphius
    by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/27/2021 15:13:30

    Recently I soloed my way through Star Trek Adventures Quickstart (for several players and one game master). I did use the six characters that are in this module. To solo this I used The Mythic Game Master Emulator. So, the adventure started with the shuttle trip to the planet and then ambush #1. Soon after this the characters found the two federation combadges they were looking for. The next thing that they found was a crashed Romulan shuttle. Inside it, they were surprised to find a traumatized dog in a cage (Fluffy looked like a mastiff, but with more hair). T’Prel, the female half-Vulcan, calmed the dog down and rescued it from the shuttle. It followed her everywhere after that. Ambush #2 allowed diplomacy (Yay! It worked). They were led to the source of the mysterious alien signal and they were able to figure out the process on how to disable it. They were rudely interrupted by a group of Romulans. The Romulans were subdued and tied up. So, now they attempted the signal shut down. Strange things started to happen and the first officer demanded a translation of these new developments/signals. The translation was “self destruct sequence engaged”. They ran for their lives. There was no time to free the tied up Romulans. At a four-way intersection, the terrified dog ran the wrong way. T’Prel ran after it. The explosion happened and most of the mining complex was destroyed along with T’Prel and Fluffy. The settlers and miners were outraged. The first officer promised food and supplies. The characters escaped from the planet and later they did deliver the supplies. This was followed by T’Prel’s funeral and the first officer was written up for the mission failure. Maybe you will have better luck. - - This fun 31 page module is free on DriveThruRPG. It contains 16 pages of rules for the 2d20 system, 6 PC characters, 7 pages for the adventure, 4 stat blocks for enemies, and 1 map. Give this exciting adventure a try! – The attached image is of a place where they were getting some rest and relaxation (at the end of the episode).



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Star Trek Adventures Quickstart
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 119 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items