RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Future Armada: Argos III $8.50
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
29 13
4 0
0 0
0 0
0 0
Future Armada: Argos III
Click to view
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by John R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2014 08:47:21

The maps provided and the background info for these maps and of the station are awesome. I haven't looked too deeply into it yet, but did skim through them on my iPad. Going to be using this for my Star Wars game and these maps will be very useful for many different uses. Looking forward to seeing how my players like them. The color maps are beautiful, and the B&W maps are nice for printing at home without using all of your ink for one page. There is also art included, which is also of a very high level. I love sci-fi art and these pictures are amazing for such a great price. I'm very pleased with this purchase and will be looking into buying more from these guys when I need to.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by Tim B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2010 05:41:36

Whilst this has been built for a specific background, I bought it hoping I could use it for my Hyperlite campaigns, needing deckplans for deep-space stations or orbital corporate headquarters. It was a shot in the dark, a hope, but one informed by a like of other ki-ryn products.

And it is a shot that has been, in the well-worn cliche, richly rewarded.

The PDF has what it says on the tin - b&w and colour versions, separate files for the graphics (really useful as player handouts - a nice touch), sector info (which I haven't bothered to look at, tbh, and probably won't; use), space port fighter stats and plan, and standard shuttle stats and plan. All of this is accompanied by a lengthy written overview and key.

Firstly, it's BIG. Though I'm generally a bit wary about reusable sections, those in this product have sufficient - excellent - variety, yet a sensible "manufactured" standardisation such that this isn't a problem. There is a whole range of different sections - quarters, power plants, open spaces, shops, prison cells, docking bays, security/guard rooms... it just goes on. Whilst sections seem quite cramped, the corridors narrow and the layout squeezed in, I really like the feel: perfect for a cost-constrained civilisation trying to cram everything it needs into an affordable construct.

A lot of though has been put into what's needed on such a station and on making it easy to use. The end-to-end, circular layouts (there are three) split up into sections with a useful key showing just where each bit is located.

Downside: d20 OGL only and own universe only - perhaps a little bit too much influenced by the cyberpunk/organised crime milieu for a more generic product. A pity this hasn't got Traveller OGL stats, but this is definitely NOT enough of a gripe to reduce it from "Good" to anything lower.

Overall: If you need a deep space station, don't worry but just get this and use it as a template. Excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by lior s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2010 05:22:38

I bought this product a few hours before a new Starblazer campaign kicked off. The characters were due to limp in (faulty FTL drive) into a spaceport, where all sorts of trouble would land upon them. A bit late I realized that I could use a detailed space port, and was happy to find the Argos III. The product contains a few pdf's. The first one details the station, its different sectors, and interesting locations within. I especially liked the Transportation tubes system, and already staged a battle within them. As the characters were aboard one transportation sphere, it was hacked and stranded powerless and without gravitation, in the tubes. A bunch of goons with guns and steel crowbars came to "their rescue". The other pdf's contain detailed maps (and tactical maps for minis) which are also very useful. Finally the product also comes with great CG renderings of the station in all its glory, some eye candy for my players.

To sum: great product, saved my day.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by lior s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2010 05:21:27

I bought this product a few hours before a new Starblazer campaign kicked off. The characters were due to limp in (faulty FTL drive) into a spaceport, where all sorts of trouble would land upon them. A bit late I realized that I could use a detailed space port, and was happy to find the Argos III. The product contains a few pdf's. The first one details the station, its different sectors, and interesting locations within. I especially liked the Transportation tubes system, and already staged a battle within them. As the characters were aboard one transportation sphere, it was hacked and stranded powerless and without gravitation, in the tubes. A bunch of goons with guns and steel crowbars came to "their rescue". The other pdf's contain detailed maps (and tactical maps for minis) which are also very useful. Finally the product also comes with great CG renderings of the station in all its glory, some eye candy for my players.

To sum: great product, saved my day.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by Mike L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2009 00:12:21

Great products. I purchased 4 from the Future Armada line & love them all. Wonderful job.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2008 01:03:28

Future Armada deckplans are always a good buy: great artwork, awesome color floorplans, printer-friendly B&W floorplans, and a design that looks 'real'. All for very little money.

If I was to complain about anything, it would be the inclusion of NPC crew detail, which for me is wasted space.

The Argos is HUGE-you can use the sector maps for parts of ships, instrustrial or ground installations, anything. Very much worthwhile.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2008 17:27:32

The Future Armada series is awesome! Each set includes a detailed write-up of one or two ships, including diagrams, deck plans, and d20 stats. The deck plans are provided in a small-scale image so that you can see the whole layout of the ship on a single page, as well as miniature-scale tactical maps in both black-and-white and color versions. In addition, each set includes a handful of very attractive CG images, showing in action (in space, flying through the atmosphere, in a hangar, etc.).

Even if you're not a d20 player, the images and deck plans make these sets well worth the cost.

(Some of the ships reminded me a lot of a Firefly, so these ships would work really well in a campaign set in the Firefly / Serenity universe.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/28/2007 17:05:39

Another perfect Future Armada product. The quality, attention to detail and usefulness are all excellent. Can't wait for the next Future Armada product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by Daryl D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/30/2007 00:00:00

I was loving all of your maps a lot--until this one. It is the BOMB! even better, it provides a wonderful "homeport" for my campaign, and hooks up delightfully with a SF supplement that provides information about 'Locations in Space' (if I may slip in a plug!) the detailing is wonderful, and I can easily, with its smaller size, strain out the 'B-5'-ness (although I LIKE B-5 also!}<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The fragile relation between the people running the station; the detail level, which provides just enough wiggle-room and blank space to insert your own additions!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Balanced on a knife-edge between B5 and DS 9....<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2007 00:00:00

This is far and away the best deal I have seen anywhere for a system that lets you tile the maps for countless variations. The possibilities are endless! I can not recommend this product highly enough for anyone who uses any type of "future" miniatures on a 1" grid.

The right up and background info are top notch. There is nothing missing from this product. It's all there and all worth it.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The countless possibilities that the tiles provide.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I can not find a thing that I did not LOVE about the Future Armada Argos III<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by Sean M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2007 00:00:00

Another great product from the Future Armada series. A must for anyone running D20 future games.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The level of detail for the station is consistant with the other Future Armada products. This can station could be used for a number of things, a base for a smuggler campaign, a stopping point/adventure loction for any ongoing game, or a good place for a investiagtion based campaign.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing really takes away from the product, but they do include some smaller ships from some of their other products.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by Vell S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/09/2007 00:00:00

One of the best resources to come out in a long time, Future Armada has raised the bar for RPG accessories. The art and maps have excellent detail. The descriptions of each ship, along with any supporting vehicles/spacecraft make this series top-of-the-line! <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Everything!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Again, I liked everything!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Publisher: 0-hr
by Nick M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2007 00:00:00

The space armarda products are of such quality that I bought this one as soon as it was released. I haven't had time to print it out yet or fully read through the 30+ pages but a quick scan suggests the excellent quality I've come to expect is being pushed even further

I'm looking forward to some capital class ships now ;-)<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: a Pretty comprehensive station. The background information sounds interesting. With a few minor adaptions I'm sure I can use it<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: nothing so far<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG