Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Swords Into Plowshares $0.00
    Average Rating:4.2 / 5
    Ratings Reviews Total
    10 9
    5 3
    9 2
    0 0
    0 0
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Click to view
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by Itai G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/11/2019 18:02:54

    Each item comes with a story and history. That's great. No art, which is kinda sad but understandable given the circumstances. Also not enough things which aren't weapons.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by Mark G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/20/2014 07:10:54

    Swords Into Plowshares is a very useful accessory for rpg games, being a collection of diverse types of enchanted and well-described weapons, complete with histories. My favourite was True Companion, but there were at least half a dozen that could easily be adapted to a campaign. There are multiple authors and illustrators and this was FREE so I'd definitely check this out. It was originally put out for charity, so maybe you could consider donating to one of them as a thank you. There's also a related one called 'Hungry Little Monsters' that I plan to buy (also for charity). Good stuff



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer]
    Date Added: 07/09/2012 16:54:09

    I enjoyed the heck out of this one. Lots of interesting magic items and a great cause behind it all.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/18/2007 19:33:30

    Political activism doesn't exactly mix with gaming, but it was free.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Creator Reply:
    So because you disagree with political activism in gaming (in this case, giving money to a charity that helps people), you gave this book a 3/5 rating? No comments about its content?
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by Kirt D. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/09/2005 00:00:00

    This is an excellent grab-bag of items for any d20 campaign, and it's for a good cause. Can't beat that. I'm always a fan of variety, so...<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Variety<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Limited in scope<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 12/04/2004 00:00:00

    First: Buy this product, if only to support the cause. That said, even if there were no cause, this product was great. It is what "Swords of Power" should have been. A compilation of magic weapons, both amazing and simple, each with interesting and fun histories.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Clear, and many weapons had great origin stories.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing much.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by DM5 -. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/13/2004 00:00:00

    With all the money we gamers spend- let's give something back. Support Charity. Get crunchy goodness.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by Donald P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/21/2004 00:00:00

    Excellent supplement, great cause. My first experience with electronic books, it encouraged me to get more.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by DJ H. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/28/2004 00:00:00

    Excellent addition with many neat ideas. I especially like the Triac weapons, a type of weapon I will use in my own campaigns.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/24/2003 00:00:00

    This is one of the best groupings of items, weapons or not, that I've seen. The fact that it is so cheap is gravy.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/28/2002 00:00:00

    Agreed, the pdf is absolutely amazing.. the magic weapons in here (there's 1 item per page, each explained in excellent detail) are very well thought out and all are useful. Most are even better than I have see in official WoTC D&D products.

    It's inexpensive and worth every last cent.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by Shawn M.
    Date Added: 08/05/2002 00:00:00

    Yes, even though I helped write the book (the entire second to the last page) I still was surprised by how well done the other items were. Since none of us got to see anyone else's contributions, it was still a surprise to all of us :)

    I like the book and give it 5 stars.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by John D. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/03/2002 00:00:00

    Well, it had Sean Reynold's name on it and Monte Cook's, so I knew it had to be good.

    And boy was it ever... the items are all cleverly thought out, very useful and balanced. Any DM would benefit from these items in their campaign - and the fact its for charity is a huge plus.

    You won't be dissapointed.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Swords Into Plowshares
    Publisher: Sean K Reynolds Games
    by Dave C. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/02/2002 00:00:00

    Lots of interesting magic items in this PDF that's to benefit the National Geographic Afghan's Girls Fund. Contributors include Sean K Reynolds, Monte Cook and many luminaries from the d20 industry. Items are both crunchy and have background included, which is a nice bonus.

    Do pick it up, especially since it's for a very good cause.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items