Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Corpsecrafters - Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume VI
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/27/2021 16:20:58

    Perfectly themed! Want to turn your artificer into Victor Frankenstein? Of course you do. Make your own "blaspheme" creature to command and add a bunch of new spells to your list. Learn corsecrafting and make new friends. The only minus is that some of the spells require the Spells supplement-but if you're buying this you should probably buy all the other volumes anyway so...



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Corpsecrafters - Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume VI
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume IV: Tools of the Trade
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/27/2021 16:13:07

    This whole series is great and this supplement is a great addition. 5E layout and design -very professional looking. You get ideas for items' history and quirks to keep the items interesting along with 26 magic items that are super flavorful and have a good range of power-from "just" interesting loot to hand out to powerful items your players will want to adventure for. There's also a section with detailed artifacts to introduce to your campaign world along with supernatural gifts. A very good, focused product that provides exactly what you want it to.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume IV: Tools of the Trade
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume II: Cysts and Grafts
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/27/2021 16:07:02

    Very interesting grafts to tempt your players with (along with potential complications). The grafts also have a nice range of power from "cool RP" ideas to powerful additions to a player's arsenal. Also has new spells and creatures. I mean the title says it all-if you want this content this supplement delivers.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume II: Cysts and Grafts
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume III: Ghouls
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/27/2021 16:02:24

    This supplement, along with the supplement on Wights, is a great addition to a DMs collection to make your monsters unique and interesting to the players. Includes roleplaying ideas and tactics and alternate abilities to add. I'm always looking for supplements like this I can reference when planning and adventure to keep the players guessing and making encounters feel new. Professional 5E formating and layout.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume III: Ghouls
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume V: Wights
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/27/2021 15:58:40

    I'm such a fan of these types of supplements. Narrow focus and expands on existing material really well so if you want to add wights or interesting undead to your game it's perfect. Includes roleplaying ideas, tactics, and a bunch of alternate abilities and and traits to make your wights unque, interesting and dangerous. Don't settle for what's in the Monster Manual-grab this!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume V: Wights
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Necromancy Spells - Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume I
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/27/2021 15:54:20

    Professional layout and keeping in the 5E theme and format. Includes both class lists and thematic lists (against undead, anatomy & healing, despair & dread) which is super helpful. There are a lot of spells (too many for me to say each one is perfect) but they seem balanced and attention was paid to each one. The author is also very responsive if you have comments or questions! Great addition to a 5E game looking for some darker spells.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Necromancy Spells - Kazerabet's Art of Necromancy Volume I
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Monsters of the City
    Publisher: Cawood Publishing
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/16/2020 14:35:39

    Monsters of the City is a top-notch book of interesting creatures and NPCs (as are the other two monster books by the same team) but it's also so much more. There are new themed subclasses and event & encounter tables. As well as the always helpful list of the creatures by CR and by type. But what makes this product stand out to me is how useful it as an idea/encounter generator of its own. The NPCs and monsters are so interesting that just taking a random one and using it as an encounter on the road or as a small-town villain or character for the players to interact with is worth the price. Flip to a page and grab one of the creatures and you'll have a memorable encounter-not just another goblin or cuthroat to use. The art really set the bar so high too with each creature getting a beautiful color design that showcases how cool and unique they are. Awesome stuff!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Monsters of the City
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Hirelings and Henchmen
    Publisher: Cawood Publishing
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/24/2020 09:50:24

    This product is a huge help while prepping for a session but for me, even more importantly, to have handy DURING adventures. It seems like I always need an extra NPC for the party to interact with and to have every class represented is really useful. I just have the pdf open while I play and if I need a character it's easy to reference! Very good!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Hirelings and Henchmen
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Forgotten Rites of the Moldering Dead
    Publisher: Psychoda Press
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/17/2020 11:03:02

    Indispensable for anyone playing tabletop rpgs that ever feature the undead, dead people, places where dead people are buried or anything or anyone associated with the dead. It's almost 100 pages of instantly useable game content and seeds for an infinite amount of ideas and inspiration. Remarkable. The follow-up to "The Lesser Key to the Celestial Legion" which is the same high quality. Get both and your games will be better for it.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Forgotten Rites of the Moldering Dead
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    A Wizard
    Publisher: DonnyC
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/17/2020 10:54:31

    What an amazing and incredibily creepy adventure this is! It's also easy to follow and would work well with many rpg systems. It's the kind of adventure I imagine most players talking about for a long time after. Cosmic horror and exploration done right. Highly recommend.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    A Wizard
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Wranglers of Westhallow - Beginnings collection
    Publisher: P.B. Publishing
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/10/2020 09:42:58

    What a fun collection of material! The adventures play up the Wild West theme and add some nice resolution mechanics to make encounters more than simply combat. I was most impressed with the campaign setting portion. There's more than a dozen locations with interesting ways to incorporate fantasy races into the setting and plenty of hooks and ideas for a long home campaign or just additional fun one-shots exploring the area. It struck me as a good light-hearted addition to an Eberron game set near the Mournlands to account for the creatures encountered. Very well done.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Wranglers of Westhallow - Beginnings collection
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Vast Kaviya
    Publisher: Legendary Games
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/28/2020 09:42:59

    Vast Kaviya is an amazing setting and sourcebook that can be used as presented to create an incredibly rich and different campaign world - while also staying within the fantasy genre and the 5E ruleset. It is also incredibly useful as a toolbox to pull from. Featuring unique warlords that could be used as enemies or factions in other settings or homebrew worlds. It's packed full of flavor and is bound to inspire additional ideas. There's also new races and class options which are fitting for the setting but could also be used outside of it. A fantastic product!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Vast Kaviya
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Investigator's Companion 5e
    Publisher: M.T. Black Games
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/28/2020 09:36:09

    This supplement is an excellent addition to the Whispers in the Dark campaign/rule set. Because Whispers is a class-less system the additional backgrounds and feats in this supplement add much more variety and options to the setting. The rules for magic add this component to the setting while keeping balance and the feeling of the setting in mind. If you have Whispers and enjoy it consider the Investigator's Companion an almost essential piece of the world.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Investigator's Companion 5e
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Whispers in the Dark: Quickstart Rules for 5e
    Publisher: Saturday Morning Scenarios
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/07/2020 21:46:33

    For being a set of quickstart rules, this product provides everything you need to get playing in a "real-world" setting filled with mystery and horror. It provides an excellent framework to build from and I'm excited to see what is released after this. You play as a human, or a human with mixed eldritch blood. Even though it uses 5E mechanics, it is a classless system. There are a variety of backgrounds to choose from and new feats. A limited amount of modern eqiupment is provided. Rules for sanity and madness are also included. I would have liked to see how magic was handled but that will be covered in future material. There is also a fairly long introductory adventure to get a group started. From following the progress of this product I know that it was playtested and the creators are known for high quality so I'm sure the adventure is good. Layout and design is straightforward and clean. My score is based on the fact that this is a quickstart guide and would expect more material in an expanded product.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Whispers in the Dark: Quickstart Rules for 5e
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Palace of Pain's Pleasures
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by Jeremy E. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 12/30/2018 16:04:29

    Beautiful layout and professional quality look. Includes some nice extra like guild hooks, random street encounters, trinkets, a new spell, etc. The issue I had with this adventure is the same one that I had with the first adventure in this series which is that the main set piece for the adventure is lacking. In this case, the PCs enter a Rakdos pleasure/pain club which I would imagine to be at least partially filled with customers, entertainers, and security but the place was strangely devoid of them. It just didn't feel as engaging as it could have if the PCs had to manuever their way through dancers and embarrassed clients, and burly roustabouts. The final NPC has some nice Ravnica flavor. Overall there is just enough missing that it isn't a five for me.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    The Palace of Pain's Pleasures
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Jeremy, Thanks very much for your thoughtful review! As I prepare the v1.2 update, I will take what you're saying here into consideration. As the scenario is presented, the idea is that there is a central public performance taking place at the time when the adventurers arrive, hence people are gathered outside watching that. I can certainly touch on "people in the club" particularly in the first floor area to add that flavor. Thanks! Travis
    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items