Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    100 (Mostly) Harmless Goblin Fruits and Oddments to Find in The Hedge
    Publisher: White Wolf
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/14/2021 17:32:18

    100 (Mostly) Harmless Goblin Fruits and Oddments to Find in the Hedge presents us with short write ups of various fruits and similiar things that characters can find growing in a hedge..and various mechanics involved in interacting with them. This product much like many of the authors previous titles is well written and presents us with very interesting concepts. The only problem with this title is the publisher's layout.... the title on the cover doesn't stand out from the background making it difficult to read. The font size seems a little small with no space between entries which make the text hard to read, (we had to zoom in on the pages).

    Overall, the product is a great addition to add flavor to any changeling the lost game.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    100 (Mostly) Harmless Goblin Fruits and Oddments to Find in The Hedge
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Graveborn
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/14/2021 15:45:48

    Graveborn presents us with 3 new races, the ghoul, the fetch and the damphyr. Each race the children of some kind of undead. We found each of the races interesting, and found the concepts fun to play. We definately recommend this product to players of 5e. We do wish that there was more background information on how these creatures came into existance.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Graveborn
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Odyssey Races
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/14/2021 15:40:49

    Odyssey Races introduces us to four new races for 5e, nymphs, medusas, sirens, and satyrs. We really liked all these races, and found most of the fun to play as. The author provides us with several subraces for most of these. We really like how he expanded the Nymph race though we think the Satyr could have used a little more expanding. Overall, the product is worth the investment.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Odyssey Races
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Dealer (Class)
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/14/2021 15:21:29

    The Dealer introduces us to a new class of spellcasters that use cards to cast magic. In many way, the concept reminded us of the old Huckster spell caster from the Deadlands game. We found the concept and mechanics interesting, and look forward to trying to play one in our 5e game. Though, it would have been cool to incorporate a deck of card into the actual play.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Dealer (Class)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Into the Darkness
    Publisher: White Wolf
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/12/2021 14:04:21

    Into the Darkness is adventure written for Vampire the Masquerade but unlike most vampire adventures, the players don't play vampires but instead play mortal hunters. The scenario is broken into 4 basic parts, with lots of options provided based on what players do in that section of the adventure.

    The Tabletop Gaming Club truely enjoyed this adventure. We strongly recommend this adventure as an excellent foray into playing mortals in the World of Darkness.

    One minor error on the bottom of page 11 in the Jax-Broken-Dream description, there appears to be part of a sentence missing.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Into the Darkness
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Nosferatu Character-Pack
    Publisher: White Wolf
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/01/2021 10:36:23

    In the Nosferatur Character Pack the artist provides us with 5 different FULL PAGE character protraits that can be used to represent characters of the Nosferatu clan. The art work is amazing and the artist licenses the art's use in both your games and in your own storyteller vault products.

    This is clearly a 5 star project and we recommend this product to anyone wanting a few visuals to improve their game play experience and to all authors of community content project that need art to spice up their works.

    For less than 2 dollars an character image this is a steal.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Nosferatu Character-Pack
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Tzimisce Illustration Pack
    Publisher: White Wolf
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/01/2021 10:34:11

    In the Tzimisce Illustration Pack the artist provides us with 3 slightly different versions of 5 different FULL PAGE character protraits that can be used to represent characters of the Tzimisce clan. The art work is amazing and the artist licenses the art's use in both your games and in your own storyteller vault products.

    This is clearly a 5 star project and we recommend this product to anyone wanting a few visuals to improve their game play experience and to all authors of community content project that need art to spice up their works.

    For less than 2 dollars an character image this is a steal.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Tzimisce Illustration Pack
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Merits and Flaws
    Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/01/2021 08:32:14

    This books adapts the concept of Merits & Flaws from the classic World of Darkness system to D&D 5e, using a point cost system and various prerequisites. The book includes a selection of several merit & flaws in the following categories: Physical, Mental, Social, Magical and Miscellaneous.

    The concept of Merits & Flaws is a interesting addition to the DnD system and the author does a pretty good job presenting them.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Merits and Flaws
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    World of Darkness RPG Consent Checklist (Letter)
    Publisher: White Wolf
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/30/2021 09:48:42

    The World of Darkness RPG Consent Checklist is a great tool for players and Storytellers to make a gaming enviroment in which both the players and gamemaster feel comfortable and safe. Unlike the X-card which is designed to do something similiar, this product is proactive instead of reactive, helping plan out where the Roleplay will be and can go ahead of time.

    The Tabletop Gaming Club finds this a very useful tool and recommends it to everyone..

    Simple but effective.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    World of Darkness RPG Consent Checklist (Letter)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    World of Darkness RPG Consent Checklist (A4)
    Publisher: White Wolf
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/30/2021 09:47:11

    The World of Darkness RPG Consent Checklist is a great tool for players and Storytellers to make a gaming enviroment in which both the players and gamemaster feel comfortable and safe. Unlike the X-card which is designed to do something similiar, this product is proactive instead of reactive, helping plan out where the Roleplay will and can go ahead of time.

    The Tabletop Gaming Club finds this a very useful tool and recommends it to everyone..

    Simple but effective.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    World of Darkness RPG Consent Checklist (A4)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Soul Fire
    Publisher: White Wolf
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/23/2021 17:40:04

    Soul Fire claims to be the spiritual sequel to Dark Alliance: Vancouver. Set in Vancouver, Soul Fire is an interesting take on modern day Vancouver.

    With Vampire Dragons, Gangrel Dinosaurs, Time Travel, and Vampires who literally set their Souls on Fire, what more is there to say.

    This book is not for everyone, but the Tabletop Gaming Club was VERY much ENTERTAINED by this product.

    We do want to mention that the first chapter talks about the status of the vampires from Dark Alliance: Vancouver and updates them for modern times... but doesn't include stat blocks for them..so to really know who any of them are you need to own Dark Alliance: Vancouver.

    Also this book, could have used an editor as it seems to have quite a few gramatical and spelling errors that detract from the overall product.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Soul Fire
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thank you for the review. You are the first to review my book and I appreciate it. The concept for the book is a little over-the-top but both Dragons and Time Travel (Temporis, a very limited time travel domain) are canonical although they usually hide in the shadows more. Dinosaurs, well, I thought why not since Obfuscate, Chimerstry and even Dominate should be able to conjure them, why not Protean. I left the stat blocks out because I wasn't sure I was allowed to include them. At this point I am aware that I can include stat blocks and I'm planning an update where I'll put them in. Despite hours re-reading and re-reading the book for errors, obviously I should scare up an editor. Thanks again. I'll go cry now, but every comment pushes to make my writing better. Thanks! Mark Charke
    Athens Chronicles II: Kakistocracy
    Publisher: White Wolf
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/23/2021 17:35:22

    The second book in the Athens Chronicles series deal with three great events in Cainite history, the Convention of Thorns (and the formation of the Camarilla and Sabbat), the Treaty of Tyre bestowing the Blood Curse upon the Banu Haquim by the Tremere, and the Promise between the Camarilla and the Giovanni. The stories can be used as a continuation of the events of Book 1 or as part of other long term Chronicles like Transylvania or Giovanni. The alternate events for the Convention of Thorns presents the actions of the Inconnu, the Manus Nigrum and the Promethean and their efforts to shape the nascent sects. I like that the author tells us that we can use this version of events or the one presented in Transylvania Chronicles II.

    The chapters for the Treaty of Tyre and the Promise are interesting but feel a bit forced for characters that choose to align with the Sabbat during the first chapter.

    The appendix deals with systems that deal with downtime, the change from the Road system to the Humanity and Paths and finally a short writeup of the Founders. We found the part dealing with the changes from Roads particularly interesting. Overall it's a pretty solid sourcebook.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Athens Chronicles II: Kakistocracy
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Lost Entitlements Volume 2
    Publisher: White Wolf
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/21/2021 15:19:10

    Lost Entitlements Volume 2 much like the previous volume contains interesting updates of ideas from 1e and are fleshed out enough that they can be dropped directly into a game.

    The Tabletop Gaming club found the material in this booklet interesting look forward to trying it out in a game. We especially liked the write up of the Scarecrow Ministry, check it out.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Lost Entitlements Volume 2
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Arcadian Arbitration
    Publisher: White Wolf
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/21/2021 14:39:46

    Arcadian Arbitration is another CtL book by Chris Falco. This time he gives us a type of magic called Enchantment and the mechanics for using it. It also gives us 11 new "Goblin" contracts to used in a CtL game. Most of the mechanics presented seem to be well balanced and are somewhat interesting. We look forward to using them in a game.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Arcadian Arbitration
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Tools of Extinction: The Savage Age Volume Three
    Publisher: White Wolf
    by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/18/2021 09:08:37

    This sourcebook can be divided in two parts: The first part of the book gives us new fetishes, talens and totems for use in a Sava Age Chronicle; with several interesting ideas in the mix, I particularly liked the totems that were created as precursors of modern ones. The second part is in our opinion the best part of the book, because it explores what it means to set a Werewolf Chronicle during the titular Savage Age. This chapter aptly titled “How to Savage Age” does a good job detailing the differences with the modern setting players and storytellers must have in mind while creating stories and characters for this time period.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Tools of Extinction: The Savage Age Volume Three
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 509 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items