Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Calidar Series 3 Project
    Publisher: Calidar Publishing
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/29/2021 07:00:05

    (Critique en français ci-dessous) This document introduces us to the upcoming Kickstarter campaign of the very prolific and talented Bruce Heard. For information, he has worked on the D&D Basic and Mystara ranges at TSR. We can expect quality products from him, especially as he has surrounded himself with Jeff Easley and Joe Garcia for the illustrations, Janet Pack for the editing and Thorfinn Tait who makes cards as essential as they are beautiful. Do not hesitate to get this document which is free and very well presented. Calidar is waiting for you!

    Ce document nous présente la prochaine campagne Kickstarter du très prolifique et talentueux Bruce Heard. Pour information, on lui doit entre autres choses, d'avoir travailler chez TSR sur les gammes D&D Basic et Mystara. On peut s'attendre de sa part à des produits de qualité d'autant qu'il s'est entouré de Jeff Easley et Joe Garcia pour les illustrations, Janet Pack pour l'édition et Thorfinn Tait qui réalise des cartes aussi indispensables que superbes. N'hésitez pas à vous procurer ce document qui est gratuit et très bien présenté. Calidar vous attend !



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Calidar Series 3 Project
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Cheers!
    Miasma
    Publisher: Michael Brown
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/18/2021 09:48:13

    (Review in english below) Une petite aventure de qualité en mode bac à sable qui a également le mérite d'être facilement placée dans une campagne. Cependant, le meneur de jeu devra lui-même tracer le plan du village car il n'est malheureusement pas fourni. Il me semble difficile de jouer cette aventure sans cette aide de jeu. Par ailleurs, il devra déterminer comment les criminels sont arrivés sur le lieu de l'aventure et quels méfaits ils ont bien pu commettre.

    A quality little sandbox adventure that also has the merit of being easily placed in a campaign. Howewer, the referee will have to draw the village map himself, which unfortunately is not provided. I find it difficult to play this adventure without this game aid. Furthermore, he will have to determine how the criminals arrived at the place of the adventure and what misdeeds they might have committed.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Miasma
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Cepheus Engine Mission Generator
    Publisher: Michael Brown
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/09/2021 04:17:13

    (Review in english below) Ce supplément contient deux générateurs d'aventures que l'on utilise en lançant plusieurs D66. J'ai testé le second générateur, qui est le plus complet des deux, et j'ai obtenu des résultats intéressants qui titillent l'imagination. Globalement, nous avons là un très bon produit que je recommande sans hésiter ! Je profite de l'occasion pour poser une question à Michael Brown. Existe-t-il une page Facebook, un blog, un site internet ou que sais-je encore afin d'échanger sur tes projets passés, présents ou futurs concernant les JDR ? Je serais ravi de pouvoir échanger avec toi.

    This supplement contains two adventure generators that are used by casting several D66s. I tested the second generator, which is the more complete of the two, and got some interesting results that tickle the imagination. Overall, this is a very good product that I would definitely recommend! I would like to take this opportunity to ask Michael Brown a question. Is there a Facebook page, a blog, a website or whatever to share your past, present or future RPG projects? I'd love to talk with you.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Cepheus Engine Mission Generator
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thanks for your support. You can generally find me haunting the Traveller RPG and Classic Traveller groups on Facebook. See you there!
    Regina Map
    Publisher: Mongoose
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/27/2021 07:29:05

    (Review in English below) Une belle carte qui peut s'avérer utile pour des aventures sur ce monde. Je mets 4 étoiles et non 5 car le fond est noir ce qui consomme beaucoup d'encre pour une impression. J'espère qu'une version plus "printer friendly" verra le jour.

    A beautiful map that can be useful for adventures in this world. I put 4 stars and not 5 because the background is black which consumes a lot of ink for printing. I hope that a more "printer friendly" version will be released.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Regina Map
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Hi Yann I will have a new version with white background in the next week or so- will update the exisiting one so you won't have to pay for it again cheers
    Kinorb World Book
    Publisher: Mongoose
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 01/24/2021 03:57:03

    (Review in English below) Sur la forme, ce très intéressant supplément contient les éléments suivants :

    • Une superbe couverture qui représente Kinorb vu de l'espace, ce qui permet de ce mettre très vite dans l'ambiance.
    • Une page de présentation rapide du monde.
    • Trois pages de cartes, encore une fois superbes, et de données techniques sur Kinorb et son système.
    • Cinq pages de description de la planète et de ses habitants.
    • Une aventure illustrée de dix pages comprenant les caractéristiques des PNJ.
    • Deux pages de synopsis d'aventures.
    • Une page blanche.
    • Une carte régionale sur deux pages.

    Sur le fond, on a là un très bon supplément, rapidement exploitable. La lecture est agréable et donne envie de jouer. Vivement d'autres suppléments dans la même gamme Mister Wallace !

    On the form, this very interesting supplement contains the following elements:

    • A superb cover which represents Kinorb seen from the space, which makes it possible to put it very quickly in the atmosphere.
    • A quick presentation page of the world.
    • Three pages of maps, again superb, and technical data about Kinorb and its system.
    • Five pages of description of the planet and its inhabitants.
    • A ten-page illustrated adventure including NPC features.
    • Two pages of adventure synopses.
    • One blank page.
    • A two-page regional map.

    On the background, we have a very good supplement, quickly usable. The reading is pleasant and makes you want to play. Looking forward to other supplements in the same range Mister Wallace!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Kinorb World Book
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thankyou! The plan is as follows in order of release - Heya adventure book is nearly finished, which involves a runaway high tech Imperial Ship, ancient intelligence, heart of darkness style jungle river expedition, an alien race (zurphani) plus hovercraft! Its a big one so its taken me a while. An Adventure on Yori involving interclan warfare with Imperial Corporations and the Zurphani A world map book for Regina Subsector An adventure book for Pixie- this is a while off put it ties in with the events on Heya An Expanded Yori book Hope you enjoy and I wish I could write in your native language, it would make life a little easier for you. Cheers
    Port of Call: Midgard
    Publisher: Michael Brown
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/28/2020 03:28:15

    Midgard, un monde qui pourrait être un paradis si son histoire n'avait pas été aussi tourmentée et si le bas niveau de loi n'encourageait pas le trafic d'armes. Voici un nouveau cadre d'aventure de qualité proposé par Michael Brown sur une page, comprenant une toujours utile carte du monde .

    Midgard, a world that could be a paradise if its history hadn't been so tormented and if the low level of law and order didn't encourage arms trafficking. Here is a new quality adventure framework proposed by Michael Brown on one page, including an always useful world map .



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Port of Call: Midgard
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Port of Call: Yemoja
    Publisher: Michael Brown
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/26/2020 03:09:11

    Yemoja est une planète recouverte par les océans sur laquelle on trouve quelques îles. La majorité de la population vit sur l'île d'Iji. L'histoire locale est marquée par un terrible cyclone qui a balayé le port-bas il y a un siècle. Les nobles se sont alors réfugiés en orbite, abandonnant leurs concitoyens moins fortunés sur la planète. Depuis, les survivants nourrissent un fort ressentiment envers les aristocrates.

    Michael Brown signe ici un bon décor de jeu, je vous recommande l'achat de ce petit PDF, d'autant qu'il contient un planisphère et une carte de l'île d'Iji.

    Yemoja is a planet covered by oceans on which there are a few islands. The majority of the population lives on the island of Iji. The local history is marked by a terrible cyclone that swept through the downport a century ago. The nobles then took refuge in orbit, abandoning their less fortunate fellow citizens on the planet. Since then, the survivors have harboured strong resentment towards the aristocracy.

    Michael Brown signs here a good game set, I recommend the purchase of this small PDF, especially since it contains a world map and another one of the island of Iji.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Port of Call: Yemoja
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Port of Call: Rock Dread
    Publisher: Michael Brown
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/25/2020 06:04:01

    Rock Dread est un monde sur lequel vous pouvez envoyer des PJ qui auraient eu quelques ennuis avec la justice du gouvernement interstellaire. C'est clairement un endroit où il ne fait pas bon vivre mais qui offre son lot d'opportunités d'aventures. Globalement du bon travail. Je retire juste une étoile car il n'y a pas de carte du monde.

    Rock Dread is a world where you can send PCs who have had some trouble with interstellar government justice. It's clearly not a good place to live, but it offers plenty of opportunities for adventure. All in all, good work. I'm just pulling out a star because there's no world map.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Port of Call: Rock Dread
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Port of Call: Iris
    Publisher: Michael Brown
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/24/2020 02:33:25

    Iris, un monde d'une grande beauté mais aussi un lieu d'intrigues sur lequel la population n'hésite pas à se révolter lorsque les dirigeants sont considérés comme tyranniques. Nous avons affaire ici à un cadre de jeu intéressant. Je regrette juste l'absence d'une carte du monde.

    Iris, a world of great beauty but also a place of intrigue on which the population does not hesitate to revolt when the rulers are considered tyrannical. We are dealing here with an interesting playground. I just regret the absence of a world map.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Port of Call: Iris
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Port of Call: Mutandis
    Publisher: Michael Brown
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/23/2020 06:01:31

    Voici le cinquième opus de la série "Port of Call". Le description du monde, bien que succincte, titille suffisamment l'imagination pour donner rapidement des idées d'aventures. La présence d'une carte du monde est un plus appréciable. J'espère que M. Brown a prévu de nombreuses autres planètes dans cette collection, je les attends avec impatience !

    This is the fifth opus in the "Port of Call" series. The description of the world, although succinct, titillates the imagination enough to quickly give ideas for adventures. The presence of a map of the world is a plus. I hope that Mr. Brown has planned many other planets in this collection, I look forward to them!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Port of Call: Mutandis
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Colony Outpost
    Publisher: Ironspine
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/17/2020 05:45:54

    The map of the outpost is very well done and I plan to use it for a game of Traveller. The details are numerous and of quality. However, I regret the absence of a second map with the roofs of the buildings to hide the inside from the players. I hope that an update will complete this good work.

    La carte de l'avant-poste est très bien réalisé et je compte m'en servir pour une partie de Traveller. Les détails sont nombreux et de qualité. Toutefois, je regrette l'absence d'une deuxième carte avec les toits des bâtiments permettant de cacher aux joueurs l'intérieur. J'espère qu'une mise à jour viendra compléter ce bon travail.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Colony Outpost
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Vox Judex
    Publisher: Michael Brown
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/13/2020 10:49:45

    Lors de cette aventure, les PJ vont devoir trouver la clé d'un étrange phénomène. Est-ce un dieu qui s'adresse régulièrement aux habitants de la planète Exonel, s'agit-il d'une supercherie ou de quelque chose de plus inquiétant encore ? Le scénario est très bien vu et les enjeux sont forts. Il y a de quoi passer un très bon moment de jeu. Bravo M. Brown !

    During this adventure, the PC will have to find the key to a strange phenomenon. Is it a god who regularly addresses the inhabitants of the planet Exonel, is it a trick or something even more disturbing? The scenario is very well thought out and the stakes are high. It's enough to have a very good time playing. Well done Mr. Brown!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Vox Judex
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Demon's Realm: A 2D6 Science-Fiction Campaign Starter
    Publisher: Michael Brown
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/05/2020 13:21:06

    Voici un excellent scénario qui peut facilement servir à lancer une campagne, d'autant qu'à la fin le groupe peut se retrouver aux commandes d'un vaisseau qui ne lui appartient pas, ce qui peut conduire à d'autres aventures. Au programme beaucoup d'action mais aussi de la réflexion pour que les personnages puissent sortir du mauvais pas dans lequel ils se trouvent. Mon seul regret qui me fait enlever une étoile : l'absence de plan de la base de recherche. Je vous conseille de commencer le scénario "in media res" afin d'impliquer directement les PJ.

    Here is an excellent scenario that can easily be used to launch a campaign, especially since in the end the group may find itself in command of a ship that does not belong to it, which can lead to other adventures. On the program a lot of action but also reflection so that the characters can get out of the bad situation they are in. My only regret that makes me remove a star is the lack of a plan of the research base. I advise you to start the scenario "in media res" in order to directly involve the PJ.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Demon's Realm: A 2D6 Science-Fiction Campaign Starter
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Apotheosis
    Publisher: Michael Brown
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/05/2020 07:45:47

    Une excellente aventure qui donnera du fil à retordre aux aventuriers. Le contexte est intéressant et la planète pourra être réutilisée facilement pour d'autres aventures. Un achat que je conseille.

    An excellent adventure that will give adventurers a hard time. The context is interesting and the planet can easily be reused for other adventures. A purchase that I recommend.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Apotheosis
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Arion Games 2012 Paper Mini Subscription
    Publisher: Arion Games
    by Yann P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/02/2017 06:28:39

    A good bundle for a low price. The artwork is superb and there are many sets for only 2,5 euros !



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Arion Games 2012 Paper Mini Subscription
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items