Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Prowlers & Paragons Ultimate Edition
    Publisher: Evil Beagle Games
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/04/2021 10:52:37

    This is THE supers game. I has all the tricks and tools anyone needs to run a supers game of any genre.

    It's system is the perfect blend of simple narration and crunch. Successes give the players narrative control, while failure hands it off to the GM. There's also a complications mechanic that makes things interesting.

    The character creation system works. Like some other systems, it uses a point-build that is flexible and comprehensive. Anyone can build anything they want with a little work and a lot of imagination.

    If you play supers, this is your game.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Prowlers & Paragons Ultimate Edition
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    [Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
    Publisher: Fainting Goat Games
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/13/2020 09:02:25

    Just an incredible product. Jon G's artwork is amazing, and the writing is crisp and fun. The layout of the book is on point. I can't wait to run this.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    [Savage Worlds Adventure Edition] The After
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Savage Worlds Chase Cards
    Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/26/2020 07:22:03

    What a genuis idea. Makes things so easy when running a chase. Color coding the different actions / things that you can do clarifies things. Even veteran players who've gone through a bunch of chases will find it easier to keep track of their actions.

    As a GM who LOVES Savage Worlds because of the toolbox of different subgames, I run a ton of chases. Many times, a Dramatic Task or Chase will be the set piece of my sessions because I prefer action and adventure over pure combat. Using these cards, along with the mat, makes things so much easier. It doesn't introduce anything new, which I like about it, but it clarifies and organizes everything.

    Well done.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Savage Worlds Chase Cards
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Shadowcraft
    Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/15/2020 11:15:22

    For a fantasy campaign, more ABs more better in my opinion. The additional powers and shadow creatures are creative and fun, and the new Edges should make any player who likes being the sneaky-stabby of the group absolutely giddy with possibilities. (Take THAT with my Improved Shadow Blade!)



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Shadowcraft
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for the review.
    Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
    Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/15/2020 11:08:20

    A perfect addition to any GM's Toolbox, and an enrichment to any fantasy campaign. There's room for this kind of material in more than just a fantasy based campaign, though. Modern Horror could also use much of the material in this book. It's well written, beautifully laid out and, like all great SWAG products, can be used effortlessly with any SWADE game.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Dungeon Delve 01
    Publisher: Sigil Entertainment Group
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/10/2020 09:26:35

    Pretty fantastic. With the renewed interest Savage Worlds players seem to have in Fantasy, this is the perfect companion to you your campaign. There's a ton of tools and tricks in here that every GM can use.

    I'm going to use this for my upcoming SWADE Fantasy campaign.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Dungeon Delve 01
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Savage Bestiary: Monsters and Madmen
    Publisher: Tricky Troll Games
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/10/2020 09:24:35

    This is so good. I love the black and white art and the layout work. There's stuff in here to put a little scare into just about any campaign that you can think of. It's a must have.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Savage Bestiary: Monsters and Madmen
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Codex Infernus: The Savage Guide to Hell
    Publisher: Gun Metal Games
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/10/2020 09:23:22

    I love products like this. It's not so much a setting as it is a toolbox, something you can use and add to just about any campaign. It's filled with great ideas. I can't think of a setting that you couldn't put just a little devilry in.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Codex Infernus: The Savage Guide to Hell
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Gobfather
    Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/06/2020 07:34:42

    Take the joyful insanity of Saga of the Goblin Horde and add an equal amount of the wonderful Wiseguys setting and you get The Gobfather. This is a 'what if' style mini-campaign where all the fantasy tropes of our favorite RPGs are brought into a modern setting. A lot of folks would say, modern fantasy, been done, but not like this.

    In this version the Goblins have taken control of organized crime and now thy are running things like only Goblins can. There's warring families, territories and blood feuds all cooked into this increible stew of a product.

    Included is a fully fleshed out adventure and rogues gallery. You also get bonus content with pre-generated PCs and a conversion guide. All of it is expertly laid out. It's a great product.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Gobfather
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
    Publisher: Just Insert Imagination
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/20/2020 16:02:45

    Do you play Savage Worlds? Do you think you want to play Savage Worlds? Do you have a copy of Wiseguys yet?

    Why not?

    In short, if you play or run Savage Worlds you need to have this book. I would consider it a 'core' book of sorts. If you're not into the idea of running an organized crime game, you still need this book for its modern resources. There are over 80 NPCs that you can just drop into your modern day game, everyone from a bounty hunter to thug, politician to circus acrobat. The Tools of the Trade chapter has everything from Window Tinting to Zippo lighters. The new Hindrances and Edges are useful in just about any game. It's worth it for the tools in it alone.

    But the best part is the ganster roleplaying. Eric has created a fictional Las Vegas that is rich with opportunities for any would be mobster. Whether you're an earner or an enforcer you'll find something to do. The setting is filled with colorful characters that players will remember. The adventure generator is fully functional and will never let you down.

    This is a great product.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Wiseguys: The Savage Guide to Organized Crime (SWADE)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Titan Effect RPG
    Publisher: Knight Errant Media
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:53:57

    This is one of those products that makes me love SWADE so much. In one hardcover book I have a complete setting. Everything I need is there. The book is a quick read, and since Christian used some very familier tropes in really clever ways, everything was easy to pick up.

    As I went through the chapters almost every page had a, "Oh, dude, that's cool,' moment on it. You read about this organizatioins and wheels start turning about a story arc you could tell, then the next organization does the same thing, and the next and so on. A half-way clever GM, which I almost am, can find months if not years of great material for their table.

    What's more, everything in it is COOL, really cool. The setting is what the Bourne movies would be be if Jason had super powers, and if more than the first one had been good.

    There's no downside to picking this up. It's a great product.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Titan Effect RPG
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds Deluxe)
    Publisher: Zadmar Games
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:48:17

    I'm not sure there's anything that I can say about SotGH that hasn't already been said. It's nothing short of a masterpiece written by a mad genius. The amount of work that Richard puts out astounds and confounds me, I had no idea there were that many hours in a day. What's really remarkable is that he can put out that much work and it's all really good work.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Saga of the Goblin Horde (Savage Worlds Deluxe)
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Simple Encumbrance
    Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:44:09

    I bought it and now I use it for every SWADE game that I run. It's one of those things where, when you read it, you say, "Duh, of course we should do it like ths. I could've thought of that." The problem is, I didn't, but I'm glad Jonathan did.

    Thank you sir.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Simple Encumbrance
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thank you for the kind review! Most of my favorite rules from any game or blog are the ones where I have that exact same reaction upon reading them lol.
    Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
    Publisher: Gun Metal Games
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:41:45

    David Jarvis is a master at what he does, and what he does is create the most interesting and fully fleshed out cyberpunk settings there are. I've been in on the KS since the start with this product, and he sends constant updates and reminders about what's going on. This guy works really hard. If there's any complaint about IZ3.0 is that he's working too hard, there might just be too much stuff in there.

    Let's face it, though, there's never too much stuff. There aren't too many cyber-enchancements, weapon upgrades, weird gear, hacking maneuvers, evil corperations or strange happenings for a cyberpunk setting.

    I love cyberpunk, it's my second favorite genre. One of my first RPG loves was another cyberpunk RPG that mixed magical elements with a hard sci fi edge. At some point, I think things got away from from that game because the mechanics became too much to handle. Well, that's not a problem, because IZ3.0 is just as richly dressed and carefully thought out, but it uses the remarkable SWADE rules.

    Thank you for this one, David. It's pretty awesome.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Interface Zero 3.0 Players Guide to 2095
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thanks so much sir!
    Herbal Alchemy
    Publisher: Pinnacle Entertainment
    by David A. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/20/2020 15:35:35

    This is a must have in your SWADE toolbox. It'll fit perfectly into any fantasy game, be it low or high. The great thing is, I could find room for this in most post-apocalyptic games, any kind of modern fantasy, and even some sci-fi games.

    The contents are written with an even hand and an expert eye on the rules.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Herbal Alchemy
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Creator Reply:
    Thanks, David! We appreciate the compliment greatly. That sort of versatility is exactly what we had in mind when we designed Herbal Alchemy. Glad it showed through and is so helpful to you and your games.
    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items