Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces $7.75 $5.00
    Average Rating:4.1 / 5
    Ratings Reviews Total
    6 8
    5 2
    3 4
    2 0
    0 0
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Click to view
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by Stefan Z. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/02/2019 18:11:06

    I like the maps as such, but they're in a PDF, unable to be extracted and opened in Photoshop to be adapted to your needs, which I intended to do. And not being able to edit a digital map with even annotations is a bit of a dealbreaker IMO.

    If this were mentioned in the description - fair enough, but it isn't.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by Robert F. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/31/2015 07:49:21

    I was feeling lazy and needed a warehouse floor plan, for $7 I got a series of maps that showed a split level warehouse with a few loading docks, and a couple of offices overlooking the warehouse floor. The series included maps in two different sizes, one is suitable for standard printing the larger version seems to be designed to be used as a battle mat for miniatures. The maps also came in different versions, for instance there is an overview map, a complete map, a map without labels, and another without labels and furniture. This particular pack also includes the same sort of maps for an average strip mall and a high rise building. These will prove equally as useful as the warehouse maps. Now, I know, I could just as easily have spent a little time and drawn my own maps, however as I stated earlier I was feeling lazy and for $7 this saved me some time and effort. If you don't want to or don't have time to draw your own, get this.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by Dave G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/16/2014 14:29:42

    3 good maps, a fairly standard warehouse, with loading bays (2 storey), a single storey office, and a high rise building with 3 levels detailed - the foyer, a repeatable office level and a restaurant.

    Very handy as stock locations for most modern/cyberpunk games.

    Maps come with variants without grid squares, without labels or without furniture, but unfortunately no combination thereof (ie you do have labels if you print without grid & vice versa). Another map that would benefit from a VTT option.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by Aaron H. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/22/2012 14:07:05

    The following review was originally posted at Roleplayers Chronicle and can be read in its entirety at http://roleplayerschronicle.com/?p=23156.

    Office Spaces is a collection of three different modern office floorplans covering: Strip Mall Office, Highrise Building, and Warehouse Building. Each one is fully detailed with furniture and room identifiers and come in four formats: fully labeled with grid, no grid, no labels, and no furniture or labels. Having these different formats allows the GM maximum flexibility for what they wish to use the floorplan for including uses outside of modern settings such as post-apocalyptic or sci-fi.

    OVERALL

    Business locations are rarely the same going from one place to another. The best part of the Office Spaces collection of floorplans is that the layouts of these offices is very simple, somewhat standard, and more importantly completely generic. This too provides maximum flexibility to the GM for incorporation into whatever setting they are using. Although you don’t often see combat within a business office, they make great additions for investigative and even horror games. Can you imagine what may be hiding within that inner-conference room?

    RATINGS

    Publication Quality: 10 out of 10 Office Spaces is an extremely clean set of floorplans. The variety of the three styles is especially nice for use within various settings (urban, suburban, and warehouse) and so simple that their interpretation can vary just as much – especially when you use the unlabeled maps. The entire publication is clear and crisp and laid-out extremely well.

    Visual Appeal: 8 out of 10 While the floorplans are clean, they are completely clean in that they contain no color or decoration. While they look great, they are a little on the boring side and ready for color. However, this style of design does allow the GM to add their own decoration anywhere they’d like, especially where it makes sense. While looking at a black and white floorplan is a little dull, it definitely gets the job done.

    Desire to Use: 10 out of 10 I can think of a number of uses for floorplans such as these in and out of the modern genre. In fact, if you add a little destruction to the walls and furniture, you have yourself an awesome post-apocalyptic floorplan where deadly firefights could ensue. A lot is left to the imagination as what’s presented is so basic, but the excellent formatting of the floorplan and placement of all the key items (bathrooms, conference rooms, offices, cubicles, etc.) make for very realistic settings.

    Overall: 9 out of 10 I love battlemaps and finding ones for modern settings is often difficult. While you may think you can just sketch out the office building you saw the other day, finding the right dimensions can prove challenging. Office Spaces takes that challenge away and provides three different office spaces that look and feel like actual, modern day offices. If this is the look you want, then there’s no need to look elsewhere.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by Arno V. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/17/2011 00:54:24

    I am very pleased with these floorplans - they are exactly as advertised. Tiling the pages is very easy, as each page has overlapping tiles from the other pages. I do however have two very minor complaints with the product: All of the floorplans in this set are in a single 198 page PDF. This has made it slightly painful to navigate around. The product description doesn't contain thumbnails of all the floorplans, making it a little harder to make the decision to buy it.

    Even with these minor complaints they definitely deserve a 5 star rating. I'll be continually finding fresh uses for floorplans rather than returning to drawing my own.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/12/2007 20:41:19

    An outstanding product, well-worth the price. Whether you use printed maps or a virtual tabletop these maps are tremendous asset.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/13/2007 00:00:00

    This is a fairly useful PDF for Savage Worlds games (or any game where a layout is required).<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Wide variety of locales<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Some of the locales were too specific, never to be used beyond a handful of times.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by Alan B. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/18/2006 00:00:00

    The description of the product is pretty clear and you do get what it says, several different versions of blueprint style lay outs of building interiors. Different scale versions and the ability to print out the whole building in a useful combat scale spread out over several pages of a4. I?ve got some very nice well illustrated terrain but the simplicity really is the beauty here. Its quick and clean to print, low impact on your printers vital juices and I know full well they will be very handy for me.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The different versions of rooms ? with/without furniture etc really extends the lifespan of this product and gives you the power of customisation much more easily than might otherwise be the case. Also the full size and ?combat? scale print off (much bigger than a4) is very nice to see included for those that have access to a copy shop that will print off the whole building on one sheet of paper. I?d love to get it done. This feels to me like a good value for money product.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by Dave M. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/16/2006 00:00:00

    Superb floorplans that any modern-day GM NEEDS to have in their collection. NOW!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by Jason C. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 07/04/2006 00:00:00

    Maps are well designed and appear to represent buildings correctly.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Good breakdown of what building interiors should look like.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I misunderstood listing, thought there would be many different maps of many different locations. Actually very few different locations, and many scale drawings of those select few sites.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by Gregory B S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/05/2006 00:00:00

    These maps are nice and clean. They look like blueprints just as they claim except that they are black and white. You get three locations which are well designed (all have multiple levels). You get 8 1/2x 11 maps of the entire site and then larger maps which are usable for minatures. You'll need a big copy center to print these.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: d20 Modern minature fans will love these giant black and white maps. Be sure you have plenty of excuses to return to these locations for future battles.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I'm not a minatures fan so these maps were not very useful. The three smaller map sets were useful... they could fit in a book and didn't kill my printer budget.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by Jerry L. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/10/2006 00:00:00

    Great stuff for modern style adventures. I am using this for All FLesh Must Be Eaten. Looks great<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: easy to use. saves time like to see more like this. Like a large super mall and theatre<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by John T. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/21/2006 16:57:23

    I think this product is well put together and VERY well supported. I want to relay a story about 12 To Midnight and this product...

    I purchased this product to enhance my Star Hero campaign. As Star Hero uses hexes it was important to me that there was a version of the map without squares. (I actually have plastic sheets with etched hexes that sits on top of printed maps.) I put a message on the companies message board asking this question. I got an answer quickly that the product did include a version without squares. I then bought the product. When I examined it I discovered that the only version without squares was not tiled. Thus it could ONLY be printed at 24" x 36" in size. I again posted on the board. In a few days they produced a tiled version without squares for me. AWESOME! :D

    This company and its products are first rate. Give this product and company a chance to enrich your modern or sci-fi game! ;)



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Modern Floorplans Volume 1: Office Spaces
    Publisher: Fabled Environments
    by John S. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/14/2006 00:00:00

    A nice set of maps, that you can either printout as individual tiles or go to Kinko's (tm) and use their plotter printer. Considering how much time a GM can spend on making their own maps, this is a cool product.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: The maps make sense but are generic enough to see multiple uses.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br><BR>[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]<BR>



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items