Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    For the Love of Dungeons
    Publisher: Planet Thirteen
    by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/02/2020 14:50:51

    This is a wonderful product with inspirational dungeons which you can fill out for any of your dungeon fantasy games.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    For the Love of Dungeons
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Castles & Crusades Arms and Armor
    Publisher: Troll Lord Games
    by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/28/2020 15:02:32

    This is a wonderful list and description of a variety of weapons throughout history and the world. It can be useful inspiration for any games.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Castles & Crusades Arms and Armor
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Darkhand´s Tomb
    Publisher: Crafting Zone Entertainment
    by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 06/05/2020 15:04:13

    It was a fine. Itès very light and feels like thereès something missing to add substance.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Darkhand´s Tomb
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Fantasy Portrait: Christmas Elves
    Publisher: Zordaria Productions
    by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/29/2020 15:02:28

    The art feels more just like ladies modeling and doesn't feel elvish. It is decent art but too pinup for my tastes.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantasy Portrait: Christmas Elves
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Headspace
    Publisher: Green Hat Designs
    by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/23/2017 18:18:09

    Disclaimer: I backed the kickstarter and the designer is a friend.

    Headspace is a great game of emotional action. You play professionals opposing power in a dystopian world. When you do some, you will succeed your action no matter what. What changes is the emotional state of your worldview. This is a game which shines when you separate the group which highly different that your typical team-based rpg. Luckily, as your operative (main character) are mentally connected, you don't need to separate the group physically or require the other players to separate character and player knowledge. Another beauty of this game is how each character has specfic skills which fits their niche and then when you separate the group, you shatter the niche protection because an operative can use the skills of other operatives. That is where you roll the dice. You don't roll for success of the action but rather to see if you control the emotion tied to the skill or if the emotion will control your operative.

    The game is player facing and most of the ensuing chaos is what the group will create as they react to the emotional cues.

    My experience so far has one using one shots.

    You take about 2 hours to create your team which includes past team members who are now dead. Those dead operatives are still in your operative's head. This has great story potential in the long term game. Character creation is seamless and generates some fascinating intense stories. In the end, you should have operatives which come some emotional baggage to deal with.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Headspace
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Fantasy Core Rulebook
    Publisher: Fantasy Core
    by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 09/23/2017 17:04:14

    I found the product to be about average. The background on each page made it difficulture to read and I found the art to be suggestive in nature. The game uses the d20 System with a roll under system and open creation instead of roll over with levels.

    I found the spell create part to be a neat feature of the rules but I would have loved an example or two.

    If you enjoy d20 System and wish to head away from level based system then this could be for you. I've grown disatisfied with the d20 System which is why I gave it such a score.



    Rating:
    [2 of 5 Stars!]
    Fantasy Core Rulebook
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Dread
    Publisher: The Impossible Dream
    by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/22/2015 21:04:25

    Dread is a great horror game in how it helps build tension. The tower mechanic lets you bring a physical and visual component to the tension felt in the scenario. Another useful tool which Dread brings are the leading questions which develops the characters and the world. You have to play the game with friends face to face.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Dread
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Dungeon World
    Publisher: Sage Kobold Productions
    by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 11/22/2015 20:59:34

    I played this game several times with different roles. I found it easy to learn with clear language and instructive book. For those taking the role of GM, Dungeon Worlds great mechanized tools for great game mastering techniques written in a plain language. I recommend it for anyone who wishes to learn the role of GM.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Dungeon World
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Apoc Toys: Issue 10 - Tradertown
    Publisher: Occult Moon
    by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 08/30/2013 13:58:26

    An interesting town to add to your campaign. Good hooks & characters. The font gives a feel this is a written manuscript. Unfortunately, it can make it hard to read.



    Rating:
    [3 of 5 Stars!]
    Apoc Toys: Issue 10 - Tradertown
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    A Magical Society: Guide to Mapping
    Publisher: Expeditious Retreat Press
    by Eric P. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 04/09/2013 12:16:48

    A good product on building an Earth-like world with a focus on the fantasy. Great tips on where to place terrain and spread intelligent races. The product needs a greater contrast between the grey background and the text in order to increase legibility. The orientation of the maps means you have to rotate the image when reading on a laptop but if you read it on a tablet, you will not have any issue. The map legends are clear to differentiate between the various terrain and ages.



    Rating:
    [4 of 5 Stars!]
    A Magical Society: Guide to Mapping
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
    Back
    0 items