Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Wydraz » Cargo Bay Battle Map » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Civilian Air/Raft for Traveller
Publisher: Scrying Eye Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:22:20

Thank you a neat little 'deckplan' of an air/raft useful to populate the roads and for cover in combat.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Civilian Air/Raft for Traveller
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Ares Dragon class Mercenary Cruiser
Publisher: DB Game Design
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:16:56

A lovely 800t on Mercenary Cruiser, it is better armed than a Broadsword and the deckplans and information are well presented.

My only gripe is with the Fabricator, as I can't find this in any canon products.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ares Dragon class Mercenary Cruiser
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

SITREP 2: Aster
Publisher: Mongoose
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:10:20

Having purchased Sitrep 1, I bought this for the weapon and equipment 'review' section at the back and am well pleased.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
SITREP 2: Aster
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

SITREP 1: Callia
Publisher: Mongoose
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:08:36

Whilst I do not consider it expensive it does lack detail of the world. However I did like the bonus detail on sundry weapons and equipment.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
SITREP 1: Callia
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Space 1889 - Ironclads And Ether Flyers
Publisher: Ulisses Spiele
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:04:37

I missed Space 1889 first time round and this supplement is worth it for the detail of all the worlds navies alone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space 1889 - Ironclads And Ether Flyers
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Space 1889 - Soldier’s Companion
Publisher: Ulisses Spiele
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:02:46

Missed this first time round. This supplement is worth it for the worlds military alone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space 1889 - Soldier’s Companion
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Space 1889 - Sky Galleons of Mars/Cloudships and Gunboats
Publisher: Ulisses Spiele
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:01:01

Missed this the first time round and it has got me hooked we have played a mini campaign and it is great fun.

The combat system involves different altitudes and types of aerial gunship, propulsion and artillery.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space 1889 - Sky Galleons of Mars/Cloudships and Gunboats
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Space 1889
Publisher: Ulisses Spiele
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 15:54:44

This is an amazing game, which I missed first time round (due to the Housing Market crash).

We have played several sessions, it's fun and easy, I thought it might be a bit to simplistic at character generation, but with the career choices you can make interesting characters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space 1889
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
Publisher: Moon Toad Publishing
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2015 15:49:55

More versatile than the A2, faster than the type A this is almost the ideal Travellers ship (I prefer the more expensive Lune Freelancer, also 300 tons by the same Publishers).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

The Borderland
Publisher: Mongoose
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2015 13:40:18

Argh! I rushed to purchase this product as I like the other author's works I have and didn't read the reviews first.

It is extremely disappointing to get a rehash of other material for over a fiver, I've upped it from 1 to 2 stars because of the description of all the bodies of the Exocet system.

I'm puzzled why anyone would build a mercenary legion at TL9, when Polycarapace and ACR's come in at TL10 and why there are only 3 sentients in a platoon, if it's an error I'm surprised at it getting past editing.

Sorry big disappointment for me

David



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Borderland
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Ship Book: Chiron Class Hunter
Publisher: Gorgon Press
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2013 07:19:16

This is an excellent description of the classic Type SN Hunter Scout variant, there are several colour illustrations, mongoose calculations for 4 variants and a bonus enclosed Grav car.

Deckplns are included for the standard production and naval models and an interesting additional plan of the air ducts for all those that want to crawl around and outmaneuvre their opponents in boarding actions.

There are also details of 'famous', or 'notorious' users of the class and some adventuring hooks, I can't see anything missing.

David



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book: Chiron Class Hunter
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Ship Book: Aegis Class Scout
Publisher: Gorgon Press
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2013 12:24:29

I must admit I was hugely disappointed as I do not feel this product represents an effective Naval Scout.

With a 400 ton hull I was anticipating J3 or 4, so J2 seems rather slow and not in keeping with IN mobility 4 requirement. Furthermore the Power plant 4 only produces enough power for 2 of it's Particle Beams at a time, unless I've missed the bit where they explain this is why so many of the ships are lost.

Also the Stealth Jump should cost 10x the cost of a normal Jump Drive so the ship should cost more thn double the final price, I do feel at almost $10 someone should have checked these details.

On a positive note there are colour exterior views of the ship and 3 pages of deck plans, so with a bit of reworking I can make use of this product.

David



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book: Aegis Class Scout
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Quick Decks 4: Kankur-class Frontier Courier
Publisher: DSL Ironworks
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2013 12:16:18

This is an excellent booklet of a 200 ton J3, T4 adventure class ship and perfect for MTU.

As well as a detailed history and description of the ship there are 5 pictures, 6 deckplans and a page of counters.

The only thing I can ask for is MORE of this.

David



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Decks 4: Kankur-class Frontier Courier
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Type SD Serpent Class Police Cutter "IISS Anaconda"
Publisher: Scrying Eye Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2013 12:09:20

An excellent detiled boat for Traveller, Aaron H has already said everything, so ditto.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Type SD Serpent Class Police Cutter "IISS Anaconda"
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Starships Book IOI : Asteroid Monitor
Publisher: Christian Hollnbuchner
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2013 12:04:58

This is an interesting type of boat that offers a rather potent weapon system, unfortuantely the type 4 power plant means only 50% of it's armament can be used at a time.

Also I am not comfortable with an all particle beam armament, which should be a single Particle Beam in a triple turret as I understand the Mongoose rules, otherwise no point in a Particle Beam Bay but it's quite easy to modify for MTU.

There a brief description of the vessel, some crew details (Lieutenant Sangarius is going to be one of my favourites), a breakdown of how it is put together, 2 page of colour exterior views and 2 pages of deckplans, which lack detail and a grid.

However, it's bargain price and reasonable value for money, so I don't want to appear too negative.

David



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book IOI : Asteroid Monitor
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG