Quick Find
 Categories
     Sister sites
     Information
    See our Quickstart Guide for information on how to get started.

    Having Problems?
    • FAQ - our Frequently Asked Questions page.
    • Device Help - assistance for viewing your purchases on a tablet device.
    • Contact us if none of these answer your questions.

    Affiliate System - Click here for information about how you can get money by referring people to !

    Our Latest Newsletter
    Product Reviews
    Privacy Policy
    How to Sell on
    Convention Support Program


    RSS Feed New Product RSS Feed
    Back
    Other comments left by this customer:
    You must be logged in to rate this
    Legend
    Publisher: Mongoose
    by 38720 M. J. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 02/11/2021 11:52:26

    A solid take on one of the best game systems out there. The manouevres are a thing of beauty and fit well with my HEMA experience. Overall, it's an RPG that deserves much wider recognition.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Legend
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Zaibatsu
    Publisher: Zozer Games
    by 38720 M. J. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 12/19/2020 13:10:15

    That's a really great cyberpunk setting! And it uses one of my favourite systems: Cepheus Engine - with simultaneous initiative, which I find a nice touch. But the best part of the game are the hacking rules, IMO. Cutting "ice" can now be fun!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Zaibatsu
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    The Dragon Pool
    Publisher: Rabbit Moon Games
    by 38720 M. J. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 12/19/2020 13:04:36

    That's a really good treatment of wuxia that manages to make corruption both tempting and with enough drawbacks that it's not "the mechanically sound option". It also manages to follow the example of the games named as inspiration, without using the exact same mechanics and while avoiding their main drawback: the hard-to-improvise NPC creation! Also, I like the treatment of the setting. Thus, five stars!

    My only note: this game really needs a print option. You're probably going to want to print the cards anyway, so might as well go for print!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    The Dragon Pool
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Art of Wuxia: White Breath Cave
    Publisher: DwD Studios
    by 38720 M. J. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/10/2020 02:29:26

    I ran this adventure. It's a good way to introduce the players to the system...though as I ran it after he start of the campaign, they might have been a bit more powerful than expected. Still, it provided us an evening of fun on short notice when I wasn't feeling inspired, and what more can one ask from an adventure?



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Art of Wuxia: White Breath Cave
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Art of Wuxia Core Rules
    Publisher: DwD Studios
    by 38720 M. J. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 10/10/2020 02:19:56

    That's a great wuxia game! And I do not say that lightly...I have more than a few of those. Due to being light, it's almost infinitely customizable. And the system is light enough that the players and the Referee can focus on what's actually going on in the game instead of on managing their own characters/NPCs. And creating NPCs on the fly is a breeze! As an aside: that, I believe, is the greatest failing of some other games aiming at the same genre, even games that I otherwise like a lot...

    In the last month, I think my group is averaging over 2 sessions of Age of Wuxia per week. That should be enough of a recommendation, I believe!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Art of Wuxia Core Rules
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Metahumans Rising
    Publisher: House Dok Productions
    by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/29/2020 16:00:07

    Nice game about superpowered beings! I like how it's not trying to force the morality of the Silver Age/Bronze Age/whatever on the reader. Instead, it gives you options to create your own setting.

    And, as I said in the review about Fractured Kingdom, it's nice that the system is that versatile. It's also nice that you can actually stat up an unpowered human (Batman, anyone?) and have him/her compete with the powered beings as an equal. Batman, for example, would simply have a powerful fighting style and maybe some additional points for his Batarangs.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Metahumans Rising
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Fractured Kingdom
    Publisher: House Dok Productions
    by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/28/2020 09:11:49

    A cyberpunk system with a setting I actually like. And the characters have been empowered by their contact with Outer Realms. In short, this is what happens when you cross cyberpunk with urban fantasy. Which, IMO, fits much better than crossing it with D&D-style fantasy like...some other cyberpunk games.

    And it definitely helps that the system is actually pretty good. I mean, few games can allow you to play both a brutal, quick street fight and a long, gruelling boxing/MMA match!

    Well, this one can. And best part of it, it does it without the dicepools ever getting over 6d6!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Fractured Kingdom
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Part-Time Gods
    Publisher: Third Eye Games
    by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/27/2020 14:57:42

    That's a great modern-day setting! That's what I wanted Scion to be. I like this game (in this edition) better, though!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Part-Time Gods
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Afterverse Core Book
    Publisher: Afterverse
    by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/27/2020 14:54:18

    Finally a SF game that aims to do Hard SF! And I like d6 dicepools.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Afterverse Core Book
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Book of Hod
    Publisher: Eden Studios
    by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/09/2020 15:51:52

    Dreams are an ancient theme in myth, often considered linked to magic. Thus, this is an welcome addition to my library.



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Book of Hod
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Abomination Codex
    Publisher: Eden Studios
    by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/09/2020 15:43:16

    A must for every Witchcraft Referee! I mean, come on, werewolves and voodoo!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Abomination Codex
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Power and Privilege, The Rosicrucian Covenant Book
    Publisher: Eden Studios
    by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/09/2020 15:20:32

    The Rosicrucians are undisputably part of the modern mythology. They shouldbepartof every urban fantasygame,too!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Power and Privilege, The Rosicrucian Covenant Book
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
    Publisher: Eden Studios
    by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/09/2020 15:10:30

    That's an overlooked pearl of a game. The mechanics are great,working without "clutches" like Destiny points. The cards option is great for forum games. And playing a Bast is great fun!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    CJ Carrella's WitchCraft
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Mystery Codex
    Publisher: Eden Studios
    by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 05/09/2020 15:03:02

    More urban fantasy games should have supernatural martial artists!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Mystery Codex
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Servants of Gaius
    Publisher: Bedrock Games
    by Asen G. [Verified Purchaser]
    Date Added: 03/21/2020 22:34:42

    The Introduction recounts some of the inspirations for this game, the chief being Robert Graves's I, Claudius and Claudius the God novels. Those happen to be the exact novels that got me interested in Roman history. And you can easily influence world history from there!



    Rating:
    [5 of 5 Stars!]
    Servants of Gaius
    Click to show product description

    Add to  Order

    Displaying 1 to 15 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
    Back
    0 items