Little Wars
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Troll Lord Games » Engineering Castles » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Engineering Castles
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by Mixed S. .. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2018 12:02:10

A great little book about all the different kinds of castles that you might want to have in your world. It's a good mix of text and tables. It includes useful information about construction materials and what that might mean to both physical and magickal attackers, and it covers both castles based on the real-world as well as purely fictional principles (for instance, what might a demon lord use to construct a castle?).

A worthwhile read, and not a bad book to have handy at the gaming table for when your players stumble upon a castle that you hadn't planned on.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Engineering Castles
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

The Gods of Porphyra [PFRPG]
Publisher: Purple Duck Games
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2017 16:31:58

An excellent book with a complete loose pantheon covering all major 3.5e domains, plus a few new ones. It's full of great lore that sometimes intertwines with itself, sometimes stands alone, and is always a pleasure to read. Best of all, it contains zero restricted product identity, meaning you can use the names and histories of this pantheon in your published adventures. This work is a true gift to the gaming community, and I don't see myself using any other pantheon ever again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Gods of Porphyra [PFRPG]
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

The Starship From Hell
Publisher: Neoplastic Press
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2017 13:07:58

Gearing up for Starfinder? This is a great utility for it! A very complete and open-licensed starship builder, with lots of variety. Really really useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Starship From Hell
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Enchanted Gems and Item Sockets
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2017 04:57:54

I love this system! I love the idea that a weapon can develop and grow with a character, I love the mechanic of magical modding your gear, and I love that there's some risk involved when swapping out gems. A great little module.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Enchanted Gems and Item Sockets
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks Se t! I appreciate the feedback! It has helped me tremendously in my own campaign, and I'm glad it helped you out. :)
Adventure Template For OpenOffice/LibreOffice
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2017 05:23:47

Thank you very much for supporting us open source users!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Template For OpenOffice/LibreOffice
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

108 Terrible Character Portraits
Publisher: A Terrible Idea
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/17/2017 18:20:29

This is a great collection of art for use in RPG-related documents. They're simple, so they don't impact the ability to print, and they add spice to something that otherwise would be blocks and blocks of text.

The name of the product is very unfortunate. These are not terrible portraits (I know, it says that in the product description). These are GOOD portraits by 'A Terrible Idea'. A valuable resource.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
108 Terrible Character Portraits
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

The Broken Coin Inn
Publisher: The Forge Studios
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2017 17:48:50

Excellent drawings, a great location that's very flexible (it's an inn with two storeys, but also a hidden thieve's den below). It's got some NPCs and stats and a story hook. It's perfect. I'm using it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken Coin Inn
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Item History Generator
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2017 05:15:34

The devil is in the details. This list makes it easy to embue random items with detailed histories, helping players become immersed in your world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Item History Generator
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

50 More Fantasy Rumors
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2017 05:13:27

Clever rumours that your players can overhear in a tavern or from passers-by, and - who knows? it might lead to a new quest, or it might have been just a rumour. So useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 More Fantasy Rumors
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

50 Fantasy Rumors
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2017 05:10:36

Rumours or story starters? Why, this list has both!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Fantasy Rumors
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

100 Towns
Publisher: Board Enterprises
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2017 05:08:56

Town names and characteristics, and not just for humans. This is a great resource.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Towns
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

1000 Town Names
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2017 05:04:48

Town names. Lots of towns names. Invaluable for a DM inventing locations on-the-fly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Town Names
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

100 Ways To Meet In A Tavern
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2017 04:55:54

I'm bad at social interaction in real life. In game, I'm just as bad. This list has changed my [in game] life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Ways To Meet In A Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

100 Traps
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2017 04:41:18

A good list, not necessarily for traps. It does have same traps, but I think if you really want trap ideas, Grimtooth is a lot cleverer. This is almost better as a list of plot ideas. Some are better than others, but it's a one-page list, and well worth $1



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Traps
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

100 Things Pickpockets Might Find
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/24/2017 04:34:43

I don't think I've ever had a player try to pickpocket someone, so I've never used this list for its title. However, it's a great list for when players are looting, or when you're populating a dungeon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Things Pickpockets Might Find
Click to show product description

Add to Little Wars Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 34 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG