Bards and Sages RPG Resource
DriveThruComics
DriveThruFiction
Powered by DriveThruRPG


Home » Christian Hollnbuchner » Battlemap : Auxiliary Airfield » Reviews
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Battlemap : Oil Well
Publisher: Christian Hollnbuchner
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 19:25:32

A great map for modern to scifi games. For me I like this line for superhero gaming. They can be used for VTT as there is a full map download, but also printed out and assembled as a large table map. Great stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Oil Well
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the feedback! A gridless version of the map for use with VTT-Software has been added as a seperate download. It is not exactly the same map, as I had to make some slight adjustments to the old 3D-model it is based on. I hope it still meets your expectations though.
Battlemap : Library
Publisher: Christian Hollnbuchner
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 19:24:10

Great map fit for use in all sorts of games. Can be used for fantasy and supers but also for VTT and downloaded and printed. These will get a lot of use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Library
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your feedback! I have updated the product to include a gridless version of the map for use with VTT software. I hope it meets your expectations.
Battlemap : Auxiliary Airfield
Publisher: Christian Hollnbuchner
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2019 15:07:09

They are cool maps but my biggest problem with them is that for virtual table tops its hard to implement as you have to assemble a bunch of smaller maps together. There is a complete map but it has big yellow lines marking the quadrants. So for VTT users buy with the understanding that your going to have to do some work.

EDIT: Chuck added a full map without grid making this a great addition for use with VTT! My review now goes to 5 star as its exactly what I wanted. Thanks



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Auxiliary Airfield
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your feedback! You stumbled across a pretty old map of mine. One that was created before VTT-Software became what it is today. I added a seperate download with a gridless JPG image at 72 dpi for use with VTT-Software now. I hope it matches the old map close enough as I had to tweak it a bit. If you come across any other old map of mine you would like to use, that does not yet include a version for VTT, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. I'll gladly generate and upload the file in question.
ICONS: Cold War Conundrum
Publisher: Ad Infinitum Adventures
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2019 10:46:05

I went through this as a player with the GM running it as part of the Phalanx saga converted to Mutants and Masterminds. My group really enjoyed how there was a lot of diversity in the action. We had everything from a defense of weapons, to investigations, to diplomatic confrontations with a grand showdown at the end. It really captured the comic feel of the 1970s and kept up thouroughly engaged over the course of 3 gaming sessions.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: Cold War Conundrum
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

ICONS: Murder of Crowes
Publisher: Ad Infinitum Adventures
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2018 08:16:25

Great little adventure. I ran it as a Muntants and Masterminds game online and it took us about 3.5 hours to get through. Its a pretty straight forward investigation with a clear objective. The characters are interesting and there is plenty of room for a GM to modify the story to personalize it to your needs. My players were all quite pleased with the result of the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: Murder of Crowes
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Animal Races: Clan of the Deer
Publisher: Eric Morton Presents
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/04/2017 15:16:50

I recently bought this on a the hope that this might be able to be used as a Deer-Kin Skinwalker substitute. I couldn't be more pleased. There are plenty of thematic options that work really well for using this as its own race or an offshoot of the Pathfinder skinwalker. The mechanics are tight, they all make sense and convey just the right amount of flavor to match the theme.

My only complaint is that there are no examples of anthropomorphic deer-kin, but at the price point I am fine with that. I'll definately be looking at other products in this line.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Animal Races: Clan of the Deer
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

ICONS: Casino of Corruption
Publisher: Ad Infinitum Adventures
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2016 14:00:26

I ran this as a conversion to Mutants and Masterminds with 5 players over the course of 3, 4 hour sessions. We really got a good amount of time in this one.

The basic plot worked really well though perhaps an introductory mook battle with someone other than the 4 villains featured throughout might have added greater diversity to the encounters. This is what I did and it seemed to help. The villians are interesting and quite thematic which worked very well and had interesting powers that could challenge the players on several levels.

I also enjoyed the investigation aspect of the module. Its clear and well laid out. Has a couple of good RP scenes which give the PCs a chance to establish their personalities outside of combat.

The finale plays out interestingly enough though requires some work by the GM. We are told that the BBEG can be tricked up yet offers little examples on how. Not too terribly difficult to work out on your own but some good examples would have been nice.

Overall a great product and clear plot if your looking for a simple superhero RPG story to utilize in your game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ICONS: Casino of Corruption
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Water Cavern
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2016 13:52:11

This worked well as a companion to a section of a module that was set in a cave with an underground river. The track is varied enough that it won't become monotonous or intrusive. Also its a track that will see multiple use as watery caves are a common troupe in gaming of all genres.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Water Cavern
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Casino
Publisher: DramaScape
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2016 08:38:27

Great map for use in many modern and cyberpunk settings. Gives a nice layout, plenty of room for action and physical objects which could be used for cover. My only complaint was that the colors were slightly too bright when I used it in an online game so I had to tone them down slightly to make the tokens pop. Otherwise brilliant and highly useful.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Casino
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Marauding Golem
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2016 12:12:08

This is another track that is 10 minutes long but really could be 30 seconds cuz it plays over a constant loop making it really monotonous. I like the concept, I like the sounds of destruction but with that it had more variation.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Marauding Golem
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Egyptian Tomb - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Publisher: Ambient Environments
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2016 11:43:39

Great track! Has a winding exotic melody with sounds that feel as though they are looming just around the next bend. Subtle moans and footfalls populate the track adding to the impending doom.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Egyptian Tomb  - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Battlefield Ruins - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Publisher: Ambient Environments
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2016 11:40:43

Excellent piece! I can make use of this to give the feeling of a disaster having just taken place. The drifting music, the crows call all work together to set an ambiance of something dreadful having just taken place.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlefield Ruins - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Clockwork Factory
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:25:26

This track is exactly what it promises to be by the title. You get a steady rythmic sound of gears clicking away. However the fault of this track is that there is no variation or other sounds to break up the monotony of the sound. I'm sure thats the point but I found it on the first couple of listens to be more distracting than interesting or immersive.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Clockwork Factory
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Egyptian Tomb (encounter) - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Publisher: Ambient Environments
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:17:02

Wonderful track with a lovely soft woodwind intrument that conveys an exotic tone. Yet intersperced within are groans and hisses making the overall feeling of menace hang in the air. I love this for any tomb raiding set against an Egyptian background. I hope there are more in this theme.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Egyptian Tomb (encounter)  - from the RPG & TableTop Audio Experts
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Pro RPG Audio: Celtic Battle
Publisher: Plate Mail Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:13:51

I love some good background music for my games. This one is very good. It conveys the feeling of an all out scrum style war. Think the battle scenes of Braveheart or the Vikings TV show. In the distance is a loud blaring horn that maybe is calling for reinforcements.

In addition to using this in my games, I also like to add these to my powerpoints when giving lectures in my history courses. This one works for most early eras of warfare.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Celtic Battle
Click to show product description

Add to Bards and Sages RPG Resource Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
Powered by DriveThruRPG